Pricing Academy Blog
ClickFunnels vs ElasticFunnels
ClickFunnelsElasticFunnels

The ClickFunnels alternative for paid ads

ClickFunnels bundles pages, email, courses and a store for people building an online business. ElasticFunnels is built for teams buying traffic: split tests under one URL, checkout across your MIDs, and every sale tied back to the ad. Here is how the two compare, sourced from ClickFunnels' public pages.

Comparing more options? See other ClickFunnels alternatives, ranked.

Last checked 25 September 2026Sourced from their public pages14-day free trial
At a glanceClickFunnelsElasticFunnels
Starting price$97 a month (Launch)$97 a month (Starter)
Free trial14 days, plus a 30-day money-back guarantee.14 days.
Split testsOne variant per funnel step. Only the first step shares the funnel URL.Up to 5 variants under one URL, on every step.
Merchant accountsRule-based gateway routing in Payments AI. Retry on another MID not publicly stated.Weighted across your NMI MIDs, filtered by card brand, product and amount, with daily/monthly caps.
VerdictPick ClickFunnels for email, courses and community in one bundle.Pick ElasticFunnels to scale paid traffic without resetting ad learning.
Where ElasticFunnels wins

Test every step without touching the ad

On ClickFunnels, only the first funnel step keeps its URL during a test. On ElasticFunnels, every page does.

ClickFunnels' help center is clear about how A/B tests work: "Each funnel step can accommodate a maximum of one variant page." The first step's variants are served at the funnel's root URL, and later steps use separate page paths.

ElasticFunnels rotates variants server-side under one URL, on any page. Test the presell, the VSL, the checkout and the upsell at the same time, with as many variants as you like. The ad keeps pointing at the same address, so Meta, Google and TikTok never go back into learning.

The winner is picked on sales, and the sale posts back to the ad platform server-side. See how it works on the split testing page.

A split test result in ElasticFunnels: B, the long-form variant, leads on conversion rate at 4.05%, +23.0% against the control so far, not yet a significant winner
Feature by feature

ClickFunnels vs ElasticFunnels side by side

Where ClickFunnels does not publicly state a capability, we say so.

ClickFunnelsElasticFunnels
A/B split testsYes. "Each funnel step can accommodate a maximum of one variant page." The first step is served at the funnel's root URL, later steps at separate page paths.YesVariants rotate server-side under one URL, so Meta, Google and TikTok keep their learning. Winners are picked on sales.
Routing by UTM, country or deviceNot publicly statedYesRoute visitors by UTM, country, device, affiliate or any query parameter, on the same URL.
Page and funnel builderYes. Drag-and-drop editor, funnels built from steps, plus stores and a blog.YesPages, funnels, quizzes and popups, with reusable components and pages as code.
AI page builderYes. The AI funnel builder "generates the funnel layout including copy, pages, and flow".YesBuilds any page you describe, from VSLs and advertorials to quizzes and checkouts. Or paste a URL and the AI clones it into an editable page.
Order bumpsYes. An Order Bump component inside the Checkout element.YesOrder bumps on the checkout, then one-click upsells and downsells after it.
One-click upsells and downsellsYes. Smart Checkout's one-time-offer state skips re-entering the card.YesOne-click upsells and downsells charge the saved card, with no second form.
Subscriptions and dunningYes. Payments AI retries failed payments by rule, and workflows have an Exit Dunning step.YesSubscriptions and rebills live on the same customer record as the first order.
Payment gatewaysIts own gateway, Stripe, PayPal, NMI, Coinbase and Klarna through Payments AI.YesStripe, NMI, PayPal, Klarna and Authorize.net, plus Shop Pay. Connect as many merchant accounts as you run.
Routing across merchant accountsPartial. Payments AI routes by "customer location, currency, product, or transaction amount". Retrying a declined charge on another merchant account is not publicly stated.YesWeighted across your NMI MIDs, filtered by card brand, product and amount, with daily/monthly caps. The load balancing report breaks out sales, revenue and refunds per MID.
CRMContacts, plus an Opportunities pipeline: 1 on Scale, 10 on Optimize, 20 on Dominate. Custom objects not publicly stated.YesCustom entities, fields, pipelines and stages, not just a contact list.
Email marketingYes, built in. Contacts and sends are capped per plan.PartialOrder emails are built in. Campaigns run through Klaviyo, ActiveCampaign, Mailchimp and the other email integrations.
Affiliate programYes. Affiliate Center, on Optimize and Dominate only.YesRun your own affiliate program, and take BuyGoods, ClickBank and Digistore24 orders by postback.
Call centerPartial. Admins can create an order and enter a card by hand. An agent queue is not publicly stated.YesAgent queue, screen pop, dispositions, do-not-call list and agent commissions, with phone orders on the customer record. On every plan.
Server-side conversionsPartial. Meta Conversions API. Google and TikTok server-side not publicly stated.YesThe sale posts back server-side to Meta, Google Ads, TikTok, Snapchat, Pinterest, Reddit and more.
Sale-level attributionNot publicly statedYesEvery order is tied to its ad, UTM and page variant. Build dashboards from 80+ card types.
API and developer accessYes. REST API and webhooks on Scale, Optimize and Dominate.YesREST API, the ef CLI, server-side scripts on any page and an MCP server for AI agents.
AI coding agents and CLIYes, in beta. An official MCP server lets Claude and ChatGPT read and edit funnels and pages. A CLI is not publicly stated.YesClaude Code or Codex can build pages, launch split tests and read the results through the ef CLI. ef mcp connects Claude Desktop.
Courses and communityYes. Courses capped at 3, 6, 10 or 20 by plan, plus Community.YesCourse and membership areas, on every plan.

How we source this. Every ClickFunnels cell is taken from their own public site or documentation, last checked on 25 September 2026 at clickfunnels.com and support.myclickfunnels.com. Where they do not publicly state a capability we say so, rather than claiming they lack it. If anything here is out of date, email [email protected] and we will correct it. ClickFunnels is a trademark of Etison LLC. ElasticFunnels is not affiliated with it.

ClickFunnels pricing

ClickFunnels pricing vs ElasticFunnels pricing

ClickFunnels prices by team size, contacts and courses. ElasticFunnels prices by traffic.

ClickFunnels

Metered on contacts, team members and courses

  • Launch$97 a month, 2 team members, 10K contacts
  • Scale$197 a month, 5 team members, 75K contacts
  • Optimize$297 a month, 10 team members, 150K contacts
  • Dominate$5,997 a year, annual only
  • Annual billing$81, $164 and $248 a month
  • Payments AI fee2.9% + $0.30 standard base fee
  • Free trial14 days

ElasticFunnels

Metered on page views

  • Starter$97 a month, 50,000 page views, 3 brands
  • Growth$197 a month, 250,000 page views, 10 brands
  • Scale$497 a month, 500,000 page views, unlimited brands
  • EnterpriseCustom
  • Checkout fee0.5% on EF-run gateways only
  • Free trial14 days

Same entry price, different meter. Both start at the same monthly price. ClickFunnels caps contacts, team members and courses by plan (our full ClickFunnels pricing breakdown lists every tier and fee). ElasticFunnels caps page views and brands, and charges 0.5% only on orders taken through an EF-run gateway. Orders from BuyGoods, ClickBank or any external cart cost nothing extra. See every plan on the pricing page.

Credit where it is due

Where ClickFunnels wins

ClickFunnels does things ElasticFunnels does not try to do. If these matter most, it is the better buy.

Email, courses and community in one bill

Every plan includes email sends, courses, a community and a store. ElasticFunnels hands email campaigns to Klaviyo or ActiveCampaign.

A built-in affiliate center

Optimize and Dominate include Affiliate Center, with single-tier and two-tier commissions.

Many gateways in Payments AI

Its own gateway, Stripe, PayPal, NMI, Coinbase and Klarna, with rule-based routing and subscription dunning.

The verdict

Which one is for you

Two different jobs. Take the tool built for yours.

ClickFunnels

Pick ClickFunnels if

You are building an online business around one offer and want pages, email, courses and a community under one login. You rarely run paid traffic, so a test that changes the URL costs you nothing.

ElasticFunnels

Pick ElasticFunnels if

You buy traffic and every test counts. Split test any step under one URL, route the checkout across your MIDs, run a call center on the same customer record, and send the verified sale to Meta, Google and TikTok. Start with the 14-day free trial.

Switching

How to switch from ClickFunnels

Most teams move one funnel first, then the rest.

Clone the pages you already run.

Paste each ClickFunnels page URL into the AI builder. It comes back as an editable ElasticFunnels page.

Connect your gateways.

Add Stripe, NMI, PayPal, Klarna and Authorize.net and rebuild bumps and upsells on the new checkout. MID routing rules run on NMI.

Point one ad at the new funnel.

Split test it against the old one on sales, then move the rest when the numbers say so.

Talk to the founder

Bring the funnel you run on ClickFunnels.

Book a demo and bring the funnel you run on ClickFunnels today, with the ads behind it. We will walk through how the same funnel runs on ElasticFunnels: split tests under one URL, routing across your MIDs, and the sale posted back to the ad.

Samuel Todosiciuc, founder and CEO, ex-CTO of a direct response company
Sam, founder of ElasticFunnels
FAQ

ClickFunnels alternative FAQ

Is ElasticFunnels a ClickFunnels alternative?

Yes. Both build funnels and take orders. ElasticFunnels adds split tests on any step under one URL, routing across merchant accounts, a call center on the customer record and server-side conversions to the ad platforms.

How much does ClickFunnels cost?

ClickFunnels starts at $97 a month on Launch, then Scale and Optimize, with Dominate sold yearly. Annual billing lowers each monthly price. ElasticFunnels starts at $97 a month.

Can ClickFunnels split test without changing the URL?

Only on the first step. ClickFunnels serves the first step's variants at the funnel's root URL and later steps at separate page paths, with one variant per step. ElasticFunnels keeps one URL on every page.

Does ClickFunnels route payments across merchant accounts?

Payments AI routes by location, currency, product or amount. Retrying a declined charge on another merchant account is not publicly stated. ElasticFunnels routes orders by weight across your NMI MIDs.

How do I move my funnels from ClickFunnels?

Paste each page URL into the ElasticFunnels AI builder to clone it, connect your gateways, then split test the new funnel against the old one before you move all your traffic.

Test every step. Keep the ad.

Split tests under one URL, MID routing and sale-level attribution in one funnel builder.