Pricing Academy Blog
ThriveCart vs ElasticFunnels
ThriveCartElasticFunnels

The ThriveCart alternative for paid ads

ThriveCart is a cart and funnel tool for creators, sold by subscription or as a one-time lifetime license. ElasticFunnels is built for teams buying traffic: every page tested under one URL, checkout across your MIDs, and the sale posted back to the ad. Here is how they compare, sourced from ThriveCart's public pages.

Last checked 25 September 2026Sourced from their public pages14-day free trial
At a glanceThriveCartElasticFunnels
Starting price$47 a month, or $495 once for a lifetime license$97 a month (Starter)
Free trial30 days14 days.
Split testsHosted checkout products only, through a shared test link.Any page, presell to upsell, under one URL.
Merchant accountsSeveral accounts per processor, assigned per product.Routing across MIDs, with a soft decline retried on the next one.
VerdictPick ThriveCart for a low one-time cost and 0% platform fees.Pick ElasticFunnels to test and scale the funnel on paid traffic.
Where ElasticFunnels wins

Test the pages, not only the cart

ThriveCart's A/B tests stop at its own checkout. ElasticFunnels tests the whole path.

ThriveCart's help desk says its tests "are currently only on hosted checkout products as we cannot optimize third party pages", and affiliates "will not be given an A/B test link". Multiple accounts per processor are assigned product by product.

ElasticFunnels tests the presell, the VSL, the checkout and the upsells under one URL, decides on sales, and keeps affiliate and ad links the same. Orders spread across your MIDs with 6 routing rules, and a soft decline retries on the next MID.

The sale posts back server-side to Meta, Google Ads and TikTok, tied to its ad and page variant. See split testing.

A split test result in ElasticFunnels: B, the long-form variant, leads on conversion rate at 4.05%, +23.0% against the control so far, not yet a significant winner
Feature by feature

ThriveCart vs ElasticFunnels side by side

Where ThriveCart does not publicly state a capability, we say so.

ThriveCartElasticFunnels
A/B split testsYes, on all plans. Two product versions behind a shared test URL, on hosted checkout products only.YesVariants rotate server-side under one URL, so Meta, Google and TikTok keep their learning. Winners are picked on sales.
Routing by UTM, country or deviceNot publicly statedYesRoute visitors by UTM, country, device, affiliate or any query parameter, on the same URL.
Page and funnel builderYes. ThrivePages drag-and-drop builder and a funnel panel.YesPages, funnels, quizzes and popups, with reusable components and pages as code.
AI page builderNot publicly stated. A "Future AI Optimization Layer" is listed.YesBuilds any page you describe, from VSLs and advertorials to quizzes and checkouts. Or paste a URL and the AI clones it into an editable page.
Order bumpsYes. One on Standard, several on Pro+.YesOrder bumps on the checkout, then one-click upsells and downsells after it.
One-click upsells and downsellsYes, on all plans.YesOne-click upsells and downsells charge the saved card, with no second form.
Subscriptions and dunningYes. Retries run through the processor, dunning emails on Pro+. Authorize.net failures are retried by hand.YesSubscriptions and rebills live on the same customer record as the first order.
Payment processorsStripe, PayPal, Authorize.net (maintenance mode) and ThrivePay Installments.YesStripe, NMI, PayPal, Klarna and Authorize.net, plus Shop Pay. Connect as many merchant accounts as you run.
Retry a decline on another MIDPartial. Several accounts per processor, used "for different products". Automatic retry not publicly stated.Yes6 routing rules (priority, weighted, least used, lowest decline, geo, BIN). A soft decline retries on the next MID, and MIDs can be split tested.
CRMPartial. Customer and subscription management, segmentation on Pro+.YesCustom entities, fields, pipelines and stages, not just a contact list.
Email marketingCart abandonment and dunning emails. Campaigns through integrations.PartialOrder emails are built in. Campaigns run through Klaviyo, ActiveCampaign, Mailchimp and the other email integrations.
Affiliate programYes, on Pro+, with JV contracts.YesRun your own affiliate program, and take ClickBank, Digistore24 and BuyGoods orders by postback.
Call centerNot publicly statedYesAgent queue, screen pop, dispositions, do-not-call list and agent commissions, with phone orders on the customer record. On every plan.
Server-side conversionsPartial. Meta Conversions API per product. Google and TikTok not publicly stated.YesThe sale posts back server-side to Meta, Google Ads, TikTok, Snapchat, Pinterest, Reddit and more.
Sale-level attributionPartial. UTM tracking on Pro+.YesEvery order is tied to its ad, UTM and page variant. Build dashboards from 70+ card types.
API and developer accessYes. API and up to 5 webhook destinations.YesREST API, the ef CLI, server-side scripts on any page and an MCP server for AI agents.
AI coding agents and CLINot publicly stated. The API covers products and orders. An official MCP server is on its roadmap.YesClaude Code or Codex can build pages, launch split tests and read the results through the ef CLI. ef mcp connects Claude Desktop.
Courses and communityYes. ThriveCart Academy is included.YesCourse and membership areas, on every plan.

How we source this. Every ThriveCart cell is taken from their own public site or documentation, last checked on 25 September 2026 at thrivecart.com and support.thrivecart.com. Where they do not publicly state a capability we say so, rather than claiming they lack it. If anything here is out of date, email [email protected] and we will correct it. ThriveCart is a trademark of its owner. ElasticFunnels is not affiliated with it.

ThriveCart pricing

ThriveCart pricing vs ElasticFunnels pricing

ThriveCart sells a subscription or a lifetime license. ElasticFunnels prices by traffic.

ThriveCart

Subscription, or a one-time lifetime license

  • Standard$47 a month, or $37 a month billed yearly
  • Pro+$87 a month, or $67 a month billed yearly
  • EnterpriseCustom
  • Standard lifetime$495 one time
  • Pro+ on a lifetime account$295 a year
  • Platform fee0%, processor fees only
  • Free trial30 days

ElasticFunnels

Metered on visits

  • Starter$97 a month, 50,000 visits, 3 brands
  • Growth$197 a month, 250,000 visits, 10 brands
  • Scale$497 a month, 500,000 visits, unlimited brands
  • EnterpriseCustom
  • Checkout fee0.5% on EF-run gateways only
  • Free trial14 days

A lower sticker price for a narrower job. ThriveCart's lifetime license is hard to beat on cost, and it takes no platform fee. ElasticFunnels costs more a month and charges 0.5% only on orders through an EF-run gateway, and in return tests every page under one URL and routes orders across your MIDs. See every plan on the pricing page.

Credit where it is due

Where ThriveCart wins

ThriveCart is the cheaper tool for creators selling from a checkout.

A one-time lifetime license

Standard is sold once, for life, with no monthly fee.

0% platform fees

ThriveCart takes no cut of sales on any plan. You pay the processor only.

Courses, communities and affiliates

ThriveCart Academy is included, and Pro+ adds an affiliate center with JV contracts.

The verdict

Which one is for you

Two different jobs. Take the tool built for yours.

ThriveCart

Pick ThriveCart if

You sell courses or digital products from a hosted checkout, you want the lowest long-term cost, and you do not need to test the pages in front of the cart.

ElasticFunnels

Pick ElasticFunnels if

You buy traffic into presells and VSLs. Test every page under one URL, route orders across your MIDs, run a call center on the customer record and send the verified sale to the ad platforms. Start with the 14-day free trial.

Switching

How to switch from ThriveCart

Move one product first, then the rest.

Clone the pages you sell with.

Paste each page URL into the AI builder and get an editable ElasticFunnels page back.

Rebuild products, bumps and upsells.

Connect Stripe, NMI, PayPal, Klarna and Authorize.net. MID routing rules run on NMI.

Point one ad at the new funnel.

Compare it on sales against the ThriveCart funnel, then move the rest.

Talk to the founder

Bring the funnel you run on ThriveCart.

Book a demo and bring the funnel you run on ThriveCart today, with the ads behind it. We will walk through how the same funnel runs on ElasticFunnels: split tests under one URL, routing across your MIDs, and the sale posted back to the ad.

Samuel Todosiciuc, founder and CEO, ex-CTO of a direct response company
Sam, founder of ElasticFunnels
FAQ

ThriveCart alternative FAQ

Is ElasticFunnels a ThriveCart alternative?

Yes, for teams running paid traffic. Both take orders with bumps, upsells and subscriptions. ElasticFunnels adds split tests on every page under one URL, routing across merchant accounts and server-side conversions to the ad platforms.

How much does ThriveCart cost?

ThriveCart Standard is $47 a month or a $495 one-time lifetime license. Pro+ is $87 a month, or $295 a year on a lifetime account. ThriveCart charges no platform fee. ElasticFunnels starts at $97 a month.

Can ThriveCart split test sales pages?

ThriveCart says its A/B tests are only on hosted checkout products, because it cannot optimize third-party pages. ElasticFunnels tests any page, presell to upsell, under one URL.

Does ThriveCart route payments across merchant accounts?

ThriveCart lets you connect several accounts per processor and use different accounts for different products. Retrying a decline on another account is not publicly stated.

How do I move from ThriveCart?

Clone your pages with the AI builder, rebuild products, bumps and upsells on the new checkout, then split test the new funnel against the old one before moving everything.

Test the pages in front of the cart.

Split tests under one URL, MID routing and sale-level attribution in one funnel builder.