Meet ElasticFunnels at Affiliate Grand Slam in Rome, 2–5 November 2026

Pricing Academy Blog
GrooveFunnels vs ElasticFunnels
GrooveElasticFunnels

GrooveFunnels alternative for ads

Groove has closed new signups and is moving its members to Scale.gg. If you need a funnel builder that takes new accounts, here is how ElasticFunnels compares for affiliates and vendors.

Last checked 20 October 2026Sourced from groove.cm and scale.gg14-day free trial, no card
At a glanceGrooveElasticFunnels
New signupsClosed. "Groove is no longer accepting new customer registrations."Open, with a 14-day free trial.
PriceFree apps, 5% platform fee on GrooveSell sales. Scale.gg Pro: $95 a month.ElasticFunnels Starter: $97 a month, 0.5% on EF-run gateways only.
PaymentsStripe and PayPal.Stripe, NMI, PayPal, Klarna and Authorize.net.
Server-side conversionsNot publicly statedMeta, Google Ads, TikTok and more.
Verdict, 20 Oct 2026Stay on Groove, then Scale.gg, if you hold a paid membership and your affiliates come from its marketplace.Pick ElasticFunnels if you are starting now or buy ads, and need each sale and commission sent back to the ad.
Where ElasticFunnels wins

Split tests decided on sales, under one URL

GrooveFunnels has A/B tests. ElasticFunnels keeps every variant on the ad's URL and reports the sale back to the ad.

GrooveFunnels lists multi-step funnels, one-click upsells, order bumps, downsells and A/B tests of pages, headlines or whole branches. Whether variants share one URL, and whether sales post back to Meta server-side, is not publicly stated.

ElasticFunnels rotates up to 5 variants server-side under one URL, so Meta, Google and TikTok keep their learning, and picks winners on sales. Each sale and upsell posts back server-side to the ad that brought the buyer.

See split testing.

A split test result in ElasticFunnels: B, the long-form variant, leads on conversion rate at 4.05%, +23.0% against the control so far, not yet a significant winner
For affiliates and vendors

Promoting offers or selling your own

Groove was built around affiliate marketing. Here is each side on both platforms.

You areGrooveElasticFunnels
An affiliate promoting offersBridge and pre-sell pages, lead capture, email and SMS follow-up and bonus delivery, with one dashboard for clicks, opt-ins, opens and conversions.Bridge and pre-sell pages, then the sale postback from ClickBank, BuyGoods and JVZoo, tied to the click and passed on to RedTrack and the ad platforms server-side. See integrations.
A vendor with your own affiliatesGrooveSell Affiliates: two-tier sub-affiliates, cookie length you set per program (30 to 365 days), recurring commissions and payout exports.An affiliate portal on your domain with their links, creatives and payouts, commission groups, and a postback per affiliate, with revenue, refunds and EPC per affiliate.
A vendor on a networkNot publicly statedTake BuyGoods, ClickBank and Digistore24 orders by postback, next to your own checkout.
Looking for affiliatesAn affiliate marketplace that Groove says puts your offer in front of 750k entrepreneurs.No marketplace. Recruit affiliates yourself, or list on a network.
Feature by feature

GrooveFunnels vs ElasticFunnels side by side

Where Groove does not publicly state a capability, we say so.

GrooveElasticFunnels
Open to new customersNo. New enrollment has ended; Groove is becoming Scale.gg.YesStart with a 14-day free trial.
A/B split testsYes. A/B tests of pages, headlines or whole funnel branches. Whether variants share one URL is not publicly stated.YesVariants rotate server-side under one URL, so Meta, Google and TikTok keep their learning. Winners are picked on sales.
Routing by UTM, country or deviceNot publicly statedYesRoute visitors by UTM, country, device, affiliate or any query parameter, on the same URL.
Page and funnel builderYes. GroovePages and GrooveFunnels, with unlimited funnels.YesPages, funnels, quizzes and popups, with reusable components and pages as code.
AI page builderNot publicly statedYesBuilds any page you describe, from VSLs and advertorials to quizzes and checkouts. Or paste a URL and the AI clones it into an editable page.
Order bumps and one-click upsellsYes. Order bumps, one-click upsells and downsells in GrooveSell Checkout.YesOrder bumps on the checkout, then one-click upsells and downsells that charge the saved card.
SubscriptionsYes. One-time, subscription and installment products.YesSubscriptions and rebills live on the same customer record as the first order.
Payment processorsStripe and PayPal, with Apple Pay and Google Pay where supported.YesStripe, NMI, PayPal, Klarna and Authorize.net, plus Shop Pay. Connect as many merchant accounts as you run.
Routing across merchant accountsNot publicly statedYesWeighted across your NMI MIDs, filtered by card brand, product and amount, with a daily cap per MID. The load balancing report breaks out sales, revenue and refunds per MID.
Server-side conversionsNot publicly statedYesThe sale posts back server-side to Meta, Google Ads, TikTok, Snapchat, Pinterest, Reddit and more.
Email and SMSYes. GrooveMail with email and SMS, unlimited contacts when you bring your own SMTP.YesEmails start from your order data: a customer enters or leaves a saved audience (bought X but not Y, refunded, top spenders). Sent through your own SMTP, Amazon SES, Postmark, SendGrid, Mailgun, Brevo, Resend or Mailrelay.
Courses and membershipsYes. GrooveMember, moving to Courses.gg.YesCourse and membership areas, on every plan.
Webinars and video hostingYes. GrooveWebinar and GrooveVideo.Not offered
Call centerNot publicly statedYesAgent queue, screen pop, dispositions, do-not-call list and agent commissions, with phone orders on the customer record. On every plan.
Transaction share5% of completed sales through GrooveSell, reversed on refunds.0.5% on EF-run gateways only. Nothing on external carts.

How we source this. Every Groove cell is taken from groove.cm and scale.gg, last checked on 20 October 2026. Where they do not publicly state a capability we say so, rather than claiming they lack it. If anything here is out of date, email [email protected] and we will correct it. Groove, GrooveFunnels and Scale.gg are trademarks of their owner. ElasticFunnels is not affiliated with them.

GrooveFunnels pricing

Groove and Scale.gg pricing vs ElasticFunnels

Groove takes a share of each sale. ElasticFunnels meters page views.

Groove and Scale.gg

Groove apps for existing members; Scale.gg is where they move

  • Groove appsFree, closed to new signups
  • GrooveSell platform fee5% of completed sales
  • Scale.gg Free$0
  • Scale.gg Solo$395 a year
  • Scale.gg Pro$95 a month or $795 a year
  • Free Groove membersUpgrade to Pro by 31 Dec 2026

ElasticFunnels

Metered on page views

  • ElasticFunnels Starter$97 a month, 50,000 page views, 3 brands
  • ElasticFunnels Growth$197 a month, 250,000 page views, 10 brands
  • ElasticFunnels Scale$497 a month, 500,000 page views, unlimited brands
  • ElasticFunnels EnterpriseCustom terms, on request
  • Checkout fee0.5% on EF-run gateways only
  • Free trial14 days

At low volume, Groove costs less. A free account with a fee only on sales is hard to beat while revenue is small, if you already have one. Once monthly sales grow, a flat plan with a small fee on EF-run gateways can cost less than a 5% share. See every plan on the pricing page.

Credit where it is due

What Groove does better

For existing members, Groove still has real strengths.

A marketplace of affiliates

List an offer and Groove users can find it and apply to promote it, with two-tier sub-affiliates. ElasticFunnels has no marketplace.

More apps under one login

Webinars, a blog engine, video hosting, stores and social-proof popups sit next to the funnels, and existing members keep them through the move to Scale.gg.

ElasticFunnels covers the paid-traffic side: split tests under one URL decided on sales, server-side conversions, routing across your NMI MIDs and a call center, on every plan.

The verdict

Which one is for you

Checked against both products on 20 October 2026.

Groove

Stay with Groove if

You hold a paid or lifetime membership, your affiliates come from its marketplace, and you are happy to follow it to Scale.gg.

ElasticFunnels

Pick ElasticFunnels if

You are starting now, buy ads for your own offers or promote network offers, and need each sale and commission reported back to the ad. Start with the 14-day free trial.

Switching

How to switch from GrooveFunnels

Free members face the 31 December deadline, so start with the funnel that earns.

Clone the funnel pages.

Paste each page URL into the AI builder and get an editable ElasticFunnels page back.

Connect payments or postbacks.

Add Stripe, NMI, PayPal, Klarna and Authorize.net, or paste the ClickBank, BuyGoods or JVZoo postback URL, then connect Meta, Google Ads or TikTok.

Move one campaign first.

Point one campaign at the new funnel, compare on sales, then move the rest.

Talk to the founder

Bring the funnel you built on Groove.

Book a demo and bring the funnel and the traffic behind it. We will walk through the same funnel on ElasticFunnels, from the split test to the sale posted back to the ad.

Samuel Todosiciuc, founder and CEO, ex-CTO of a direct response company
Sam, founder of ElasticFunnels
FAQ

GrooveFunnels alternative FAQ

Can I still sign up for GrooveFunnels?

No. Groove's home page says Groove is no longer accepting new customer registrations and that Groove.cm is becoming Scale.gg. Existing members keep access during the transition.

What happens to free Groove accounts?

Groove's transition page says restricted free members must upgrade to Scale.gg Pro by December 31, 2026 at 11:59:59 PM Eastern Time to keep eligible account access. Pro is $95 a month or $795 a year.

Is ElasticFunnels a GrooveFunnels alternative?

Yes, for funnels on paid traffic and for affiliate offers. Both build funnels with order bumps, one-click upsells and A/B tests. ElasticFunnels adds split tests under one URL, server-side conversions to the ad platforms, sale postbacks from ClickBank, BuyGoods and JVZoo, MID routing across NMI accounts and a call center, and it takes new signups.

How much does GrooveFunnels cost?

Groove lists its apps as free, with a 5% platform fee on sales processed through GrooveSell. Scale.gg, where Groove is moving, lists Solo at $395 a year and Pro at $95 a month or $795 a year. ElasticFunnels starts at $97 a month and charges 0.5% only on orders through an EF-run gateway.

Which payment processors does GrooveSell support?

GrooveSell's checkout page names Stripe and PayPal, with Apple Pay and Google Pay where supported. ElasticFunnels connects Stripe, NMI, PayPal, Klarna and Authorize.net, and spreads first sales by weight across your NMI MIDs.

Can I run an affiliate program on ElasticFunnels like GrooveSell Affiliates?

Yes. ElasticFunnels gives your affiliates a portal on your domain with their links, creatives and payouts, plus commission groups and a postback per affiliate. GrooveSell Affiliates adds two-tier commissions and a marketplace of Groove users, which ElasticFunnels does not have.

I promote ClickBank offers. Does ElasticFunnels track my commissions?

Yes. ElasticFunnels receives the sale postback from ClickBank, BuyGoods and JVZoo, ties each commission to the click on your bridge page, and can pass it on to RedTrack and the ad platforms server-side.

How do I move from GrooveFunnels to ElasticFunnels?

Paste each funnel page URL into the AI builder to clone it, connect your payment processor or affiliate network postbacks, then point one campaign at the new funnel and compare on sales before moving the rest.

Send every sale back to the ad.

Same-URL split tests, affiliate postbacks and server-side conversions on every plan.