Meet ElasticFunnels at Affiliate Grand Slam in Rome, 2–5 November 2026

Pricing Academy Blog
Shopify vs ClickFunnels in 2026
ClickFunnelsShopify

ClickFunnels vs Shopify

Shopify or ClickFunnels? In short, Shopify is a store: a catalog, a cart, point of sale and thousands of apps. ClickFunnels is a funnel builder: pages that walk one buyer to one offer, with bumps and one-time offers on the way.

Last checked 20 October 2026Sourced from their public pagesNot publicly stated means they don't say
The short answer
  • Shopify if you run a catalog store with many products, stock, point of sale or marketplaces.
  • ClickFunnels if you sell a few offers through multi-step funnels, with email and courses in the same tool.
  • ElasticFunnels if you want both: keep the Shopify store and put a funnel in front of it for paid traffic, with each paid order sent back to Shopify to ship.
At a glanceClickFunnelsShopify
Starting price$97 a month (Launch), $81 a month billed yearly.$39 a month (Basic), $29 a month billed yearly.
Free trial14 days.3 days, then $1 a month for three months.
Transaction feeNone taken by ClickFunnels.None on Shopify Payments. 2% down to 0.2% on a third-party gateway.
Built forSelling a few offers through funnels, with email, courses and a store app.Running a store with a catalog, stock, point of sale and sales channels.
VerdictPick it when the funnel is the business.Pick it when the store is the business.
Feature by feature

ClickFunnels vs Shopify side by side

With ElasticFunnels as a third column. Where a vendor does not publicly state a capability, we say so.

ClickFunnelsShopifyElasticFunnels
Multi-step funnelsYesThe core of the product, with a drag-and-drop editor.PartialStore pages and a checkout. Funnels come from apps.YesPresells, quizzes, checkouts and upsell steps, and an AI builder that builds any page you describe.
Order bumps and one-click upsellsYesOrder bumps and one-time offers in the funnel.PartialPost-purchase offers through apps: at most three accepted per checkout, none after wallet or installment payments.YesOrder bumps, and one-click upsells and downsells on Stripe, NMI and PayPal.
Store and catalogPartialA Store app with a storefront, collections and product pages, physical or digital.YesFull catalog, stock, collections and themes.NoFunnels only. Keep Shopify as the store.
Payment gatewaysPayments AI, Stripe, PayPal and NMI.Shopify Payments, or one third-party card provider at a time.YesStripe, NMI, PayPal, Klarna and Authorize.net, plus Shop Pay and Shopify Checkout.
Routing across merchant accountsYesPayments AI routing rules, plus a backup gateway.PartialShopify Payments plus one third-party fallback. Not on new Plus contracts.YesFirst sales weighted across your NMI MIDs, filtered by card brand, product and amount, with a daily cap per MID.
Shipping physical ordersPartialImport products from Zendrop. Orders to Shopify through webhooks or Zapier.YesShipping, fulfillment and thousands of apps.YesOrders sent to Shopify, ShipOffers or Jetpack. Shopify order sync is switched on per account by our team.
A/B split testingPartialOne variant per funnel step. Only the first step keeps the root URL.PartialRollouts test themes and checkout configurations. Page tests through apps.YesServer-side under one URL, on any step and every plan.
Checkout designYesCheckout pages built in the funnel editor.PartialLimited on Basic, Grow and Advanced. Full on Plus.YesThe checkout is a page you build like any other, with your own tracking scripts on it.
Courses and membershipsYes3 courses on Launch, up to 20 on Dominate.Not publicly statedNot part of the plans on its pricing page.YesA members area with course delivery, on every plan.
Point of sale and marketplacesNot publicly statedOnline funnels and a web store.YesPOS, marketplaces, social and AI chat channels.NoOnline funnels only.
Starting price$97 a month (Launch), $81 a month billed yearly.$39 a month (Basic), $29 a month billed yearly.From $97 a month on Starter.
Free trial14 days.3 days, then $1 a month for three months.14 days.
Transaction feeNone taken by ClickFunnels.None on Shopify Payments. 2%, 1%, 0.6% or 0.2% by plan on a third-party gateway.0.5% on orders through an EF-run gateway. None on Shop Pay or Shopify Checkout.

How we source this. Every ClickFunnels and Shopify cell comes from their own pricing pages, help centres and developer docs, last checked on 20 October 2026. Shopify prices are its US prices. Where they do not publicly state a capability, we say so rather than claim they lack it. Prices change often, so check both vendors before you buy. If anything here is out of date, email [email protected] and we will correct it. ClickFunnels is a trademark of Etison LLC. Shopify is a trademark of Shopify Inc. ElasticFunnels is not affiliated with either.

Pricing

ClickFunnels pricing vs Shopify pricing

Shopify starts lower, and adds a fee when you use your own gateway. For the ClickFunnels side, see the cost of each ClickFunnels plan.

ClickFunnels

Billed by plan, monthly or yearly

  • Launch$97 a month, $81 yearly
  • Scale$197 a month, $164 yearly
  • Optimize$297 a month, $248 yearly
  • Dominate$5,997 a year, yearly only
  • Free trial14 days

Shopify

Monthly, or less billed yearly; third-party gateway fee

  • Basic$39 a month, $29 yearly, 2%
  • Grow$105 a month, $79 yearly, 1%
  • Advanced$399 a month, $299 yearly, 0.6%
  • PlusFrom $2,300 a month on a term, 0.2%
  • Free trial3 days, then $1 a month for three months
The third option

A funnel in front of your Shopify store

Choosing between the two often means moving your store or bolting a funnel on with webhooks. ElasticFunnels sits in front of the store instead: ads go to the funnel, the funnel takes the payment, and Shopify ships the order.

  • Presells, quizzes and checkouts, split tested server-side under one URL so the ad keeps its learning
  • A checkout on Stripe, NMI, PayPal, Klarna and Authorize.net, with order bumps, and one-click upsells and downsells on Stripe, NMI and PayPal
  • Or let buyers pay with Shop Pay or Shopify Checkout, without the one-click upsells
  • Each paid order created in Shopify, tagged ElasticFunnels, so the apps that ship your store orders ship these too. Order sync is switched on per account by our team
  • The sale posted back server-side to Meta, Google Ads and TikTok
  • Plans from $97 a month, and 0.5% only on orders through an EF-run gateway

Where it doesn't fit: ElasticFunnels has no catalog, stock or point of sale. If most of your sales come from shoppers browsing a full store, Shopify on its own may be all you need.

A checkout order summary built in ElasticFunnels: two pairs of massage insoles, a Toe Spacers order bump added for $23.00, free shipping and a $68.90 total
The verdict

Which to pick

Is the store the business, the funnel, or do you need both?

Pick Shopify if

You sell many products to shoppers who browse, and you want stock, point of sale, marketplaces and the app ecosystem.

Pick ClickFunnels if

You sell a few offers through funnels and want email, courses and a simple store in one tool, without Shopify.

Pick ElasticFunnels if

You already run Shopify and buy traffic. Keep the store, test funnels in front of it, and let Shopify ship the orders. Start with the 14-day free trial.

FAQ

ClickFunnels vs Shopify FAQ

Is ClickFunnels better than Shopify?

For a sales funnel, yes: ClickFunnels is built around multi-step funnels with order bumps and one-time offers. For a catalog store with many products, point of sale and marketplaces, Shopify is the stronger platform. Many brands keep Shopify and put a funnel in front of it.

How much do ClickFunnels and Shopify cost?

ClickFunnels starts at $97 a month on Launch, or $81 a month billed yearly, up to Dominate at $5,997 a year. Shopify Basic is $39 a month, Grow $105 and Advanced $399, or $29, $79 and $299 billed yearly, with Plus from $2,300 a month. Prices checked 20 October 2026.

Can ClickFunnels send orders to Shopify?

ClickFunnels' help center shows it through webhooks, with an endpoint named Send Orders to Shopify as the example, or through Zapier. A built-in Shopify order sync is not publicly stated.

Can I do one-click upsells on Shopify?

Through an App Store app built on Shopify's post-purchase extension. Shopify's developer docs allow at most three accepted post-purchase offers per checkout, and wallet or installment payments skip the offer page. ClickFunnels has one-time offers built into its funnels.

Does Shopify charge a fee if I use another payment gateway?

Yes. Shopify adds 2% on Basic, 1% on Grow, 0.6% on Advanced and 0.2% on Plus to orders through a third-party gateway. ClickFunnels says it takes no transaction fee of its own.

How do I put a funnel in front of my Shopify store?

Point your ads at a funnel, take the payment there, and send each paid order to Shopify so your store's apps ship it. ElasticFunnels does this with Shopify order sync, which the ElasticFunnels team switches on per account. Buyers can also pay through Shop Pay or Shopify Checkout, without one-click upsells.

Keep the store, add the funnel

Same-URL split tests, one-click upsells and Shopify order sync on one platform.