Pricing Academy Blog
SamCart vs ClickFunnels in 2026
ClickFunnelsSamCart

ClickFunnels vs SamCart

SamCart or ClickFunnels? In short, ClickFunnels is a funnel builder with a checkout inside. SamCart is a checkout-first platform for digital products, with pages, courses and AI around it.

Last checked 25 September 2026Sourced from their public pagesNot publicly stated means they don't say
The short answer
  • For paid traffic, ElasticFunnels. The funnel and the checkout in one place: every step tested under one URL, orders split across your NMI merchant accounts, and every sale tied to the ad that brought it.
  • ClickFunnels if you want multi-step funnels with email and courses.
  • SamCart if the checkout is the product and you sell digital goods.
At a glanceClickFunnelsSamCart
Starting price$97 a month (Launch), $81 a month billed yearly.$79 a month (Core), $59 billed yearly.
Free trial14 days, plus a 30-day money-back guarantee.7 days, full access.
Transaction feeNone taken by ClickFunnels. Payments AI lists a 2.9% + 30¢ standard base fee.None on SamPay or Stripe. Small added fees on other processors.
Built forPeople building an online business around funnels, courses and a store.Digital product creators who want checkout, courses and AI in one place.
VerdictPick it when the funnel matters more than the cart.Pick it when the checkout is the product.
Feature by feature

ClickFunnels vs SamCart side by side

With ElasticFunnels as a third column. Where a vendor does not publicly state a capability, we say so.

ClickFunnelsSamCartElasticFunnels
Order bumps and one-click upsellsYesOrder bumps and one-time offers. One-click needs a Payments AI account.YesOrder bumps and one-click upsells on Pro only.YesOrder bumps, one-click upsells and downsells on every plan.
Payment gatewaysStripe directly. PayPal and NMI through Payments AI.SamPay, Stripe, PayPal, Braintree, Authorize.net and Easy Pay Direct.YesStripe, NMI, PayPal, Klarna and Authorize.net.
Routing across merchant accountsYesPayments AI routing rules by location, plus a backup gateway.PartialAssign products to processors and rotate merchant accounts. Decline fallback not publicly stated.YesWeighted routing across your NMI MIDs, filtered by card brand, product and amount, with daily/monthly caps.
Subscriptions and failed-payment recoveryYesSubscriptions and payment plans. Declined-payment retry through Payments AI.YesSubscriptions. Subscription Saver retries on Pro.YesSubscriptions and installment plans, with retry ladders and retention offers on cancel.
A/B split testingPartialOne variant per funnel step, on every plan. Only the first step keeps the root URL.PartialCheckout pages on Pro, winner picked by hand. Their help says prices cannot be split tested.YesServer-side under one URL, on every plan and any step. Winners are called on sales with a p-value.
Multi-step funnel builderYesDrag-and-drop editor. Unlimited funnels, marked as a limited-time offer.PartialPages, sites and post-purchase upsell flows. No general funnel canvas described.YesMulti-step funnels, an AI builder that builds any page you describe, and import of any page from its URL.
AI page builderYesAI Funnel Builder on every plan, with word quotas per plan.YesAI page, copy and document designers. Usage limited on Core.YesDescribe any page, from a VSL to a quiz, or paste a URL. The AI builder writes it or clones it.
CRM and pipelinesPartialContacts on every plan. Pipelines limited by plan.PartialCustomer records with order history, tags and notes.YesCustom entities, pipelines and a built-in call center, on every plan.
Email and SMSPartialEmail on every plan with send caps. MessageHub steps can send SMS; whether SMS is native is not publicly stated.PartialCart-abandonment emails. Marketing email through integrations. No native SMS.YesAutomations with email, SMS and webhook actions; SMS and calls go through Twilio. Built-in email templates on every plan.
Courses and membershipsYes3 courses on Launch, up to 20 on Dominate.YesCourses app and members area on both plans.YesA members area with course delivery, on every plan.
Affiliate program for your productsPartialAffiliate Center on Optimize and Dominate only.YesAffiliate Center on Pro.YesAffiliate portal, postbacks with a delivery log, commission groups. You send the payouts.
Sales tax and VATPartialPayments AI lists billing, tax and invoicing as an add-on rate of 0.5%.YesSales tax, VAT and GST, for a small per-transaction fee.YesNative, including EU VAT validation and reverse charge.
AnalyticsYesSales, opt-in and page-view reports per funnel. Multi-touch attribution not publicly stated.YesRevenue reporting. LTV and UTM reports on Pro.YesDashboards from 80+ card types. Every sale tied to its ad, campaign and variant.
API and webhooksYesAPI and webhooks. The pricing grid lists them from Scale up.YesAPI, webhooks and Zapier on Pro.YesREST API, webhooks and the ef CLI.
AI coding agents and CLIYesOfficial MCP server, in beta, for Claude and ChatGPT with funnel and page access. CLI not publicly stated.Not publicly statedAPI for orders and customers, not pages.YesClaude Code or Codex builds pages, runs split tests and reads results via the ef CLI.
Starting price$97 a month (Launch), $81 a month billed yearly.$79 a month (Core), $59 billed yearly.From $97 a month on Starter. Split testing and checkout on every plan.
Free trial14 days, plus a 30-day money-back guarantee.7 days, full access.14 days.
Transaction feeNone taken by ClickFunnels. Payments AI lists a 2.9% + 30¢ standard base fee.None on SamPay or Stripe. Small added fees on other processors.0.5% on ElasticFunnels-hosted checkouts only.

How we source this. Every ClickFunnels and SamCart cell comes from their own pricing pages and help centres, last checked on 25 September 2026. Where they do not publicly state a capability, we say so rather than claim they lack it. Prices are in US dollars and change often, so check both vendors before you buy. If anything here is out of date, email [email protected] and we will correct it. ClickFunnels is a trademark of Etison LLC. SamCart is a trademark of SamCart, LLC. ElasticFunnels is not affiliated with either.

Pricing

ClickFunnels pricing vs SamCart pricing

SamCart starts lower, but bumps, upsells and A/B tests sit on its Pro plan. For the ClickFunnels side, see the cost of each ClickFunnels plan.

ClickFunnels

Billed by plan, monthly or yearly

  • Launch$97 a month, $81 yearly
  • Scale$197 a month, $164 yearly
  • Optimize$297 a month, $248 yearly
  • Dominate$5,997 a year, yearly only
  • Free trial14 days

SamCart

Billed by plan, monthly or yearly

  • Core$79 a month, $59 yearly
  • Pro$199 a month, $149 yearly
  • EnterpriseCustom
  • Tax collection0.5% on Core, 0.35% on Pro
  • Free trial7 days
Our pick for paid traffic

Why paid-traffic teams pick ElasticFunnels

Paid traffic needs both halves: a funnel you can test without resetting ads, and a checkout that spreads orders across your merchant accounts. ElasticFunnels does both, on every plan.

  • Pages, presells and split tests on any step, server-side under one URL, so the ad keeps its learning
  • Winners called on purchases with a significance test, not on clicks
  • A checkout on Stripe, NMI, PayPal, Klarna and Authorize.net, with order bumps, and one-click upsells and downsells on Stripe, NMI and PayPal
  • Orders split across your NMI merchant accounts by weight, with daily and monthly caps per MID
  • Every sale tied to the ad, campaign and variant that brought it
  • Recovery calls on abandoned checkouts and failed payments from the built-in call center
  • An affiliate portal with postbacks and commission groups, and plans from $97 a month with every feature on every plan
A checkout order summary built in ElasticFunnels, with a one-time order bump that adds a 30-day Sleep Stack jar for $19.00 to the $97.00 order
The verdict

Which to pick for paid traffic

Where does the work happen: before the checkout, at it, or both?

Pick ElasticFunnels if

You buy traffic and sell through a checkout. Test every step under one URL, split orders across your MIDs, add bumps and one-click upsells, and see which ad made each sale. Start with the 14-day free trial.

Pick ClickFunnels if

You build multi-step funnels with email and courses, and want bumps and one-time offers on every plan.

Pick SamCart if

You sell digital products and want a strong checkout with processor routing per product, tax handling and subscription recovery on Pro.

FAQ

ClickFunnels vs SamCart FAQ

Does SamCart have order bumps and upsells?

Yes, on the Pro plan. The Core plan does not include one-click upsells, order bumps or A/B testing. ClickFunnels includes order bumps and one-time offers on every plan.

Can SamCart route payments across merchant accounts?

SamCart lets you add several processors, assign products to them and rotate merchant accounts. Fallback when a card is declined is not publicly stated. ClickFunnels routes through Payments AI rules with a backup gateway.

Which one split tests checkouts?

SamCart split tests checkout pages on Pro, with the winner picked by hand; its help says prices cannot be split tested. ClickFunnels allows one variant per funnel step.

How much does SamCart cost per month?

SamCart Core is $79 a month, or $59 billed yearly. Pro is $199 a month, or $149 billed yearly, and it holds the order bumps, one-click upsells and A/B tests. Enterprise is custom. ClickFunnels starts at $97 a month on Launch.

What's better than SamCart for paid traffic?

ElasticFunnels. SamCart is a strong cart; ElasticFunnels adds the funnel around it, with presells and split tests on any step under one URL, bumps and one-click upsells, orders split across your NMI merchant accounts with caps, and every sale tied to its ad. See the full SamCart vs ElasticFunnels comparison.

What's better than ClickFunnels for paid traffic?

ElasticFunnels. It keeps the funnel and checkout ClickFunnels is known for, and adds split tests on any step under one URL, orders split across your NMI merchant accounts with caps, and every sale tied to the ad, campaign and variant that brought it.

The funnel and the checkout, together

Same-URL split tests, MID routing and recovery calls on one platform.