Pricing Academy Blog
GoHighLevel vs Kajabi in 2026
GoHighLevelKajabi

GoHighLevel vs Kajabi

Kajabi or GoHighLevel? GoHighLevel is an agency operating system with CRM, messaging and white-label resale. Kajabi is a creator platform for courses, communities and coaching.

Last checked 25 September 2026Sourced from their public pagesNot publicly stated means they don't say
The short answer
  • For paid traffic, ElasticFunnels. Built for teams buying ads for their own offers: split tests on every step under one URL, a checkout with order bumps and one-click upsells, and the ad behind every sale.
  • GoHighLevel if you are an agency that wants to white-label and resell a CRM to many clients.
  • Kajabi if you are the expert and courses, community and coaching are the product.
At a glanceGoHighLevelKajabi
Starting price$97 a month (Starter), or $970 a year.$179 a month (Basic), $143 billed yearly.
Free trial14 days with full access. Usage fees can apply.14 days, plus a 30-day money-back guarantee.
Transaction feeNot publicly stated. Email, SMS, calls and AI are billed on usage.No revenue share. A 2% to 0.5% fee on third-party processors, by plan.
Built forAgencies reselling marketing software to local businesses.Coaches, educators and creators selling what they know.
VerdictPick it to serve many clients.Pick it to sell your own expertise.
Feature by feature

GoHighLevel vs Kajabi side by side

With ElasticFunnels as a third column. Where a vendor does not publicly state a capability, we say so.

GoHighLevelKajabiElasticFunnels
Multi-step funnel builderYesFunnel and website builder on every plan.YesUnlimited funnels and landing pages on every plan.YesMulti-step funnels, an AI builder that builds any page you describe, and import of any page from its URL.
AI page builderYesFunnel AI with Assist and Build modes.PartialAI features on every plan. AI credits start on Growth.YesDescribe any page, from a VSL to a quiz, or paste a URL. The AI builder writes it or clones it.
Order bumps and one-click upsellsYesOrder bumps, one-click upsells and downsells, in V2 funnels with native forms.YesOrder bumps, and up to 10 one-click upsells or downsells per offer.YesOrder bumps, one-click upsells and downsells on every plan.
Payment gatewaysStripe, PayPal, NMI, Authorize.net, Square, Adyen, Razorpay and more.Kajabi Payments, Stripe and PayPal.YesStripe, NMI, PayPal, Klarna and Authorize.net.
Routing across merchant accountsNoPayPal plus one other provider. Fallback goes to the default provider; no cascade described.PartialKajabi Payments or Stripe, alongside PayPal. Routing not publicly stated.YesWeighted routing across your NMI MIDs, filtered by card brand, product and amount, with daily/monthly caps.
A/B split testingPartialOn every plan. One entry URL splits traffic to separate variant URLs. Winner picked by hand.PartialLanding pages and emails only, two versions. URL behaviour not publicly stated.YesServer-side under one URL, on every plan and any step. Winners are called on sales with a p-value.
CRM and pipelinesYesPipelines and custom dashboards.PartialContact CRM with caps per plan. Deal pipelines not publicly stated.YesCustom entities, pipelines and a built-in call center, on every plan.
Email and SMSYesEmail, SMS and calling built in, billed on usage.PartialUnlimited marketing emails. The SMS beta is paused.YesAutomations with email, SMS and webhook actions; SMS and calls go through Twilio. Built-in email templates on every plan.
Courses and membershipsYesCourses, memberships and communities on every plan.YesThe core product: courses, communities and coaching.YesA members area with course delivery, on every plan.
Affiliate program for your productsYesAffiliate Manager with multi-tier commissions. Plan availability not publicly stated.YesOn Growth and Pro.YesAffiliate portal, postbacks with a delivery log, commission groups. You send the payouts.
White-label resellingYesWhite-label web app. SaaS Mode on Agency Pro ($497 a month).PartialRemove Kajabi branding on Growth and Pro. No reselling.NoNot built for reselling the software.
API and webhooksYesREST API and webhooks. Basic on Unlimited, Advanced on Agency Pro.PartialPublic API on Pro or as a paid add-on. Webhooks on Growth and Pro.YesREST API, webhooks and the ef CLI.
AI coding agents and CLIPartialOfficial MCP server for Claude Code and Codex. Editing funnel pages by API is not publicly stated.YesOfficial MCP server edits landing pages from Claude, Claude Code or Cursor.YesClaude Code or Codex builds pages, runs split tests and reads results via the ef CLI.
Starting price$97 a month (Starter), or $970 a year.$179 a month (Basic), $143 billed yearly.From $97 a month on Starter. Split testing and checkout on every plan.
Free trial14 days with full access. Usage fees can apply.14 days, plus a 30-day money-back guarantee.14 days.
Transaction feeNot publicly stated. Email, SMS, calls and AI are billed on usage.No revenue share. A 2% to 0.5% fee on third-party processors, by plan.0.5% on ElasticFunnels-hosted checkouts only.

How we source this. Every GoHighLevel and Kajabi cell comes from their own pricing pages and help centres, last checked on 25 September 2026. Where they do not publicly state a capability, we say so rather than claim they lack it. Prices are in US dollars and change often, so check both vendors before you buy. If anything here is out of date, email [email protected] and we will correct it. HighLevel and GoHighLevel are trademarks of HighLevel Inc. Kajabi is a trademark of Kajabi, LLC. ElasticFunnels is not affiliated with either.

Pricing

GoHighLevel pricing vs Kajabi pricing

Kajabi's plans are all-inclusive with a processor fee. GoHighLevel adds usage billing on top of the plan.

GoHighLevel

Billed by plan, plus usage

  • Starter$97 a month, $970 a year
  • Unlimited$297 a month, $2,970 a year
  • Agency Pro$497 a month, $4,970 a year
  • EnterpriseCustom
  • Email usage$0.675 per 1,000 emails
  • SMS usage$0.00747 per segment plus carrier fees

Kajabi

Billed by plan, monthly or yearly

  • Basic$179 a month, $143 yearly
  • Growth$249 a month, $199 yearly
  • Pro$499 a month, $399 yearly
  • Third-party processor fee2%, 1% or 0.5% by plan
  • Free trial14 days
Our pick for paid traffic

Why paid-traffic teams pick ElasticFunnels

GoHighLevel serves agencies. Kajabi serves course creators. ElasticFunnels is built for teams that buy traffic for their own offers and need every click to pay.

  • Split tests on any step, server-side under one URL, so the ad never changes and keeps its learning
  • Winners called on purchases with a significance test, not on clicks
  • A checkout on Stripe, NMI, PayPal, Klarna and Authorize.net, with order bumps, and one-click upsells and downsells on Stripe, NMI and PayPal
  • Orders split across your NMI merchant accounts by weight, with daily and monthly caps per MID
  • Every sale tied to the ad, campaign and variant that brought it
  • A CRM, automations, a members area and a built-in call center on the same customer record
  • Plans from $97 a month, every feature on every plan, and a 14-day free trial
A split test in ElasticFunnels: the Split Test node sends 70% of visitors to the control and 30% to the long-form variant under the same URL, with Mark as Winner on each
The verdict

Which to pick for paid traffic

Three tools built for three different businesses.

Pick ElasticFunnels if

You pay for traffic to your own offers. Test every step under one URL, add bumps and one-click upsells, and see which ad made each sale. Start with the 14-day free trial.

Pick GoHighLevel if

You run an agency, need a CRM with SMS and calling for many sub-accounts, and want to white-label or resell the platform.

Pick Kajabi if

You are the expert: courses, a community, coaching and a branded app, with funnels and emails around them.

FAQ

GoHighLevel vs Kajabi FAQ

Is GoHighLevel or Kajabi better for courses?

Kajabi. Courses, communities and coaching are its core product. GoHighLevel includes courses, memberships and communities on every plan, as part of a broader agency platform.

Which has usage fees?

GoHighLevel bills email, SMS, calls and AI on usage, on top of the plan. Kajabi has no usage billing, but charges a fee of up to 2%, falling by plan, on third-party processors.

Can I white-label either?

GoHighLevel white-labels its web app and adds SaaS Mode on Agency Pro. Kajabi lets you remove its branding on Growth and Pro, but not resell the platform.

Which one split tests pages?

GoHighLevel splits traffic from one entry URL to separate variant URLs, on every plan. Kajabi tests landing pages and emails, two versions at a time.

What are the downsides of GoHighLevel?

Email, SMS, calls and AI are billed on usage on top of the plan, so the monthly cost moves with volume. Split tests send traffic from one entry URL to separate variant URLs, and the winner is picked by hand. And it is built for agencies with many sub-accounts, which is a lot of platform for one offer.

What are the downsides of Kajabi?

It is the pricier start: Basic is $179 a month, or $143 billed yearly. It charges a fee of up to 2% on third-party processors, falling by plan. A/B tests cover landing pages and emails only, two versions at a time, and its SMS beta is paused.

What is better than GoHighLevel or Kajabi for paid traffic?

ElasticFunnels. It is built for teams buying traffic for their own offers: split tests on any step under one URL, a checkout with order bumps and one-click upsells, orders split across your NMI merchant accounts with caps, and every sale tied to the ad that brought it. See the GoHighLevel vs ElasticFunnels and Kajabi vs ElasticFunnels comparisons.

Built for your own offers

Same-URL split tests, MID routing and a CRM on one record.