Pricing Academy Blog
ClickFunnels vs Kajabi in 2026
ClickFunnelsKajabi

ClickFunnels vs Kajabi

ClickFunnels starts from the funnel and adds courses. Kajabi starts from the course, community and coaching and adds funnels. Both sell to experts building an online business.

Last checked 25 September 2026Sourced from their public pagesNot publicly stated means they don't say
At a glanceClickFunnelsKajabi
Starting price$97 a month (Launch), $81 a month billed yearly.$179 a month (Basic), $143 billed yearly.
Free trial14 days, plus a 30-day money-back guarantee.14 days, plus a 30-day money-back guarantee.
Transaction feeNone taken by ClickFunnels. Payments AI lists a 2.9% + 30¢ standard base fee.No revenue share. A 2% to 0.5% fee on third-party processors, by plan.
Built forPeople building an online business around funnels, courses and a store.Coaches, educators and creators selling what they know.
VerdictPick it when the funnel is the business.Pick it when the course is the business.
Feature by feature

ClickFunnels vs Kajabi side by side

With ElasticFunnels as a third column. Where a vendor does not publicly state a capability, we say so.

ClickFunnelsKajabiElasticFunnels
Multi-step funnel builderYesDrag-and-drop editor. Unlimited funnels, marked as a limited-time offer.YesUnlimited funnels and landing pages on every plan.YesMulti-step funnels, an AI builder that builds any page you describe, and import of any page from its URL.
AI page builderYesAI Funnel Builder on every plan, with word quotas per plan.PartialAI features on every plan. AI credits start on Growth.YesDescribe any page, from a VSL to a quiz, or paste a URL. The AI builder writes it or clones it.
Order bumps and one-click upsellsYesOrder bumps and one-time offers. One-click needs a Payments AI account.YesOrder bumps, and up to 10 one-click upsells or downsells per offer.YesOrder bumps, one-click upsells and downsells on every plan.
Payment gatewaysStripe directly. PayPal and NMI through Payments AI.Kajabi Payments, Stripe and PayPal.YesStripe, NMI, PayPal, Klarna and Authorize.net.
Routing across merchant accountsYesPayments AI routing rules by location, plus a backup gateway.PartialKajabi Payments or Stripe, alongside PayPal. Routing not publicly stated.Yes6 routing algorithms, and soft declines cascade to the next MID on your NMI account.
Subscriptions and failed-payment recoveryYesSubscriptions and payment plans. Declined-payment retry through Payments AI.YesOne-time, payment plans and subscriptions.YesSubscriptions and installment plans, with retry ladders and retention offers on cancel.
A/B split testingPartialOne variant per funnel step, on every plan. Only the first step keeps the root URL.PartialLanding pages and emails only, two versions. URL behaviour not publicly stated.YesServer-side under one URL, on every plan and any step. Winners are called on sales with a p-value.
CRM and pipelinesPartialContacts on every plan. Pipelines limited by plan.PartialContact CRM with caps per plan. Deal pipelines not publicly stated.YesCustom entities, pipelines and a built-in call center, on every plan.
Email and SMSPartialEmail on every plan with send caps. MessageHub steps can send SMS; whether SMS is native is not publicly stated.PartialUnlimited marketing emails. The SMS beta is paused.YesAutomations with email, SMS and webhook actions; SMS and calls go through Twilio. Built-in email templates on every plan.
Courses and membershipsYes3 courses on Launch, up to 20 on Dominate.YesThe core product: courses, communities and coaching.YesA members area with course delivery, on every plan.
Affiliate program for your productsPartialAffiliate Center on Optimize and Dominate only.YesOn Growth and Pro.YesAffiliate portal, postbacks with a delivery log, commission groups. You send the payouts.
API and webhooksYesAPI and webhooks. The pricing grid lists them from Scale up.PartialPublic API on Pro or as a paid add-on. Webhooks on Growth and Pro.YesREST API, webhooks and the ef CLI.
AI coding agents and CLIYesOfficial MCP server, in beta, for Claude and ChatGPT with funnel and page access. CLI not publicly stated.YesOfficial MCP server edits landing pages from Claude, Claude Code or Cursor.YesClaude Code or Codex builds pages, runs split tests and reads results via the ef CLI.
Starting price$97 a month (Launch), $81 a month billed yearly.$179 a month (Basic), $143 billed yearly.From $97 a month on Starter. Split testing and checkout on every plan.
Free trial14 days, plus a 30-day money-back guarantee.14 days, plus a 30-day money-back guarantee.14 days.
Transaction feeNone taken by ClickFunnels. Payments AI lists a 2.9% + 30¢ standard base fee.No revenue share. A 2% to 0.5% fee on third-party processors, by plan.0.5% on ElasticFunnels-hosted checkouts only.

How we source this. Every ClickFunnels and Kajabi cell comes from their own pricing pages and help centres, last checked on 25 September 2026. Where they do not publicly state a capability, we say so rather than claim they lack it. Prices are in US dollars and change often, so check both vendors before you buy. If anything here is out of date, email [email protected] and we will correct it. ClickFunnels is a trademark of Etison LLC. Kajabi is a trademark of Kajabi, LLC. ElasticFunnels is not affiliated with either.

Pricing

ClickFunnels pricing vs Kajabi pricing

ClickFunnels starts lower. Kajabi charges a fee on third-party processors that falls as the plan rises.

ClickFunnels

Billed by plan, monthly or yearly

  • Launch$97 a month, $81 yearly
  • Scale$197 a month, $164 yearly
  • Optimize$297 a month, $248 yearly
  • Dominate$5,997 a year, yearly only
  • Free trial14 days

Kajabi

Billed by plan, monthly or yearly

  • Basic$179 a month, $143 yearly
  • Growth$249 a month, $199 yearly
  • Pro$499 a month, $399 yearly
  • Third-party processor fee2%, 1% or 0.5% by plan
  • Free trial14 days
The verdict

Which to pick for paid traffic

Funnel first or course first.

Pick ClickFunnels if

You sell through multi-step funnels and want bumps, one-time offers and gateway routing, with courses as part of the offer.

Pick Kajabi if

You run courses, a community and coaching, and want unlimited funnels, up to 10 upsells per offer and a branded app on Pro.

Where ElasticFunnels fits

A third option: ElasticFunnels

Course sellers on paid ads need the sale path to be testable. Put a funnel you can test in front of your course platform, or use its own members area.

  • Split tests on any step under one URL, so ads keep their learning
  • Checkout with bumps and one-click upsells, routed across your MIDs
  • A CRM and a built-in call center on every plan
  • Every sale tied to the ad, campaign and variant that earned it
A split test in ElasticFunnels: the Split Test node sends 70% of visitors to the control and 30% to the long-form variant under the same URL, with Mark as Winner on each
FAQ

ClickFunnels vs Kajabi FAQ

Is Kajabi more expensive than ClickFunnels?

Kajabi Basic is $179 a month, or $143 billed yearly. ClickFunnels starts at $97 a month on Launch. Kajabi also charges a fee of up to 2%, falling by plan, when you use a third-party processor.

Which is better for courses?

Kajabi. Courses, communities and coaching are its core product. ClickFunnels includes courses too, from 3 on Launch up to 20 on Dominate.

Which is better for funnels?

ClickFunnels. It is built around multi-step funnels with bumps and one-time offers. Kajabi has unlimited funnels and landing pages, but A/B testing covers landing pages and emails only.

Do both have affiliate programs?

Yes, on higher plans. Kajabi includes affiliates on Growth and Pro. ClickFunnels includes the Affiliate Center on Optimize and Dominate.

Where does ElasticFunnels fit?

It runs the paid-traffic sale path, in front of your course platform or its own members area, included on every plan: same-URL split tests, checkout routed across your MIDs and sales tied to each ad.

Sell the course on paid traffic

A funnel you can test in front of any course platform.