Meet ElasticFunnels at Affiliate Grand Slam in Rome, 2–5 November 2026

Pricing Academy Blog
TagadaPay vs ElasticFunnels
TagadaElasticFunnels

TagadaPay alternative for paid ads

Tagada sells a checkout and its own processor, priced per transaction. ElasticFunnels runs the funnel, a call center and MID routing on the gateways you already have.

Last checked 20 October 2026Sourced from their public pages14-day free trial, no card
At a glanceTagadaElasticFunnels
Starting price1.25% + $0.29 per transaction, plus $75 a weekElasticFunnels Starter: $97 a month
Payment processingTagadaPay, its own processor, or bring your own.A different layer: connect Stripe, NMI, PayPal, Klarna and Authorize.net.
Call centerNot publicly statedYes, on every plan.
Free trialFree to sign up; fees start with sales.14 days.
Verdict, 20 Oct 2026Pick Tagada if you want the platform to supply the processor, with routing and cascades across many PSPs.Pick ElasticFunnels for offers sold through ads and affiliates that need phone sales, a CRM and a flat plan.
Where ElasticFunnels wins

Phone sales and affiliates on the order record

Tagada covers the checkout and the money. ElasticFunnels also covers the people who sell for you.

Tagada's site and docs describe checkout, upsells, subscriptions, a CRM and payment orchestration. A call center and an affiliate program for your own offers are not publicly stated.

ElasticFunnels puts a call center and your own affiliate program on every plan. Agents work a queue of abandoned checkouts and failed payments from the same customer record the funnel wrote, and affiliates get a portal on your domain with their links, creatives and payouts.

The plan is priced by page views, and the checkout fee of 0.5% applies only on EF-run gateways. See the call center.

The Recovery Queue in the ElasticFunnels call center (demo data): six callbacks with phone, name and email, ready for an agent to call
Feature by feature

Tagada vs ElasticFunnels side by side

Where Tagada does not publicly state a capability, we say so.

TagadaElasticFunnels
A/B split testsYes. Same-URL tests at the edge, weighted or by country, with sticky sessions, on checkouts, upsell sequences and payment methods.YesVariants rotate server-side under one URL, so Meta, Google and TikTok keep their learning. Winners are picked on sales.
Routing by UTM, country or devicePartial. Country splits on A/B tests. UTM or device routing is not publicly stated.YesRoute visitors by UTM, country, device, affiliate or any query parameter, on the same URL.
Page and funnel builderYes. TagadaStudio, a drag-and-drop funnel builder.YesPages, funnels, quizzes and popups, with reusable components and pages as code.
AI page builderPartial. AI inside TagadaStudio and MCP servers for external AI tools. Cloning a page from a URL is not publicly stated.YesBuilds any page you describe, from VSLs and advertorials to quizzes and checkouts. Or paste a URL and the AI clones it into an editable page.
Order bumpsYes.YesOrder bumps on the checkout, then one-click upsells and downsells after it.
One-click upsells and downsellsYes.YesOne-click upsells and downsells charge the saved card, with no second form.
Subscriptions and dunningYes. Subscriptions with dunning.YesSubscriptions and rebills live on the same customer record as the first order.
Payment processingYes. TagadaPay, which Tagada says can go live "in under 24 hours", from 2.9% + $0.29.A different layerElasticFunnels sits in front of the processor and connects to the merchant accounts you already have.
Payment processorsYes. The docs list TagadaPay, NMI, Stripe, Authorize.Net, Checkout.com, Airwallex, Paysafe and more; the homepage says "50+ gateways and platforms".YesStripe, NMI, PayPal, Klarna and Authorize.net, plus Shop Pay. Connect as many merchant accounts as you run.
Routing across merchant accountsYes. Smart routing and retries, cascade on decline and a shared card vault across processors.YesWeighted across your NMI MIDs on the first sale, filtered by card brand, product and amount, with a daily cap per MID; upsells and rebills stay on the MID that stored the card. The load balancing report breaks out sales, revenue and refunds per MID.
CRMYes. A built-in CRM. Pipelines or custom objects are not publicly stated.YesCustom entities, fields, pipelines and stages, not just a contact list.
Email and SMSPartial. Through Klaviyo, ActiveCampaign, Omnisend, Twilio and Zapier.YesEmails start from your order data: a customer enters or leaves a saved audience (bought X but not Y, refunded, top spenders) or matches a live audience on your page. Sent through your own SMTP, Amazon SES, Postmark, SendGrid, Mailgun, Brevo, Resend or Mailrelay, with unsubscribes handled.
Affiliate programNot publicly statedYesRun your own affiliate program, and take BuyGoods, ClickBank and Digistore24 orders by postback.
Call centerNot publicly statedYesAgent queue, screen pop, dispositions, do-not-call list and agent commissions, with phone orders on the customer record. On every plan.
Server-side conversionsYes. Meta, Google and TikTok server-side, and postbacks to ClickFlare, Voluum, Binom, RedTrack, ClickMagick and Hyros.YesThe sale posts back server-side to Meta, Google Ads, TikTok, Snapchat, Pinterest, Reddit and more.
ShopifyYes. Shopify and WooCommerce integrations, including a Shopify checkout script.YesThe paid order, upsells included, syncs into Shopify for fulfillment.
API and developer accessYes. A plugin CLI, Node and headless SDKs, and MCP servers.YesREST API, the ef CLI, server-side scripts on any page and an MCP server for AI agents.
Transaction shareYes. A CRM fee of 1.25% + $0.29 per successful transaction, on top of processor fees.0.5% on EF-run gateways only. Nothing on external carts.

How we source this. Every Tagada cell is taken from their own public site or documentation, last checked on 20 October 2026 at tagada.io and docs.tagada.io. Where they do not publicly state a capability we say so, rather than claiming they lack it. If anything here is out of date, email [email protected] and we will correct it. Tagada and TagadaPay are trademarks of their owner. ElasticFunnels is not affiliated with them.

Tagada pricing

Tagada pricing vs ElasticFunnels pricing

Tagada charges per transaction plus a weekly fee. ElasticFunnels charges a plan by traffic.

Tagada

Per successful transaction, plus a platform fee

  • Tagada CRM fee1.25% + $0.29 per transaction
  • Tagada platform fee$75 a week, waived above $50K a month
  • Tagada CRM fee on TagadaPay, $50K+ a month0.8%
  • TagadaPay processingFrom 2.9% + $0.29
  • Tagada custom ratesFrom $500K+ a month
  • Tagada minimumsNone

ElasticFunnels

Metered on page views

  • ElasticFunnels Starter$97 a month, 50,000 page views, 3 brands
  • ElasticFunnels Growth$197 a month, 250,000 page views, 10 brands
  • ElasticFunnels Scale$497 a month, 500,000 page views, unlimited brands
  • ElasticFunnels EnterpriseCustom terms, on request
  • Checkout fee0.5% on EF-run gateways only
  • Free trial14 days

Per-order fees add up with volume. At $100,000 a month in sales on your own processor, Tagada's CRM fee is $1,250 plus $0.29 on every order, before the processor's own fees. ElasticFunnels charges 0.5% on orders through an EF-run gateway, and nothing on BuyGoods, ClickBank or other external carts. See every plan on the pricing page.

Credit where it is due

What Tagada does better

Tagada goes deeper on payments than we do.

A processor of its own

TagadaPay gives a new store a merchant account through the same platform, so there is no separate processor to apply to first.

Orchestration across many PSPs

Smart routing, retries and a fallback processor on decline, across the long PSP list in its docs, with one card vault.

Tagada also has headless SDKs and a telehealth layer, Tagada Rx. Pick Tagada if sending a declined card on to a second processor is the main thing you need.

The verdict

Which one is for you

Checked against both products on 20 October 2026.

Tagada

Tagada is built for

Ecommerce brands that want checkout, processing and orchestration from one vendor, paid as a share of each order.

ElasticFunnels

Pick ElasticFunnels if

You run offers on paid traffic and affiliates, already hold merchant accounts, and want phone sales and a CRM on the same record. Start with the 14-day free trial.

Switching

How to switch from Tagada

Move one funnel first, then the rest.

Clone your funnel pages.

Paste each page URL into the AI builder and get an editable ElasticFunnels page back.

Connect your merchant accounts.

Add Stripe, NMI, PayPal, Klarna and Authorize.net, then set weights, rules and daily caps on your NMI MIDs.

Split the traffic before moving rebills.

Send part of your new orders through ElasticFunnels, compare on sales, then plan the subscription migration.

Talk to the founder

Bring the funnel you run on Tagada.

Book a demo with the funnel and the merchant accounts you use today. We will show how the same funnel runs on ElasticFunnels, with the call center and affiliates on the same customer record.

Samuel Todosiciuc, founder and CEO, ex-CTO of a direct response company
Sam, founder of ElasticFunnels
FAQ

TagadaPay alternative FAQ

Is ElasticFunnels a TagadaPay alternative?

For the funnel and checkout side, yes. Both run checkouts with order bumps, one-click upsells, subscriptions and same-URL A/B tests. ElasticFunnels adds a call center, a CRM with pipelines and your own affiliate program, on a plan priced by traffic. It does not process payments itself, so you bring your own merchant accounts.

What is TagadaPay?

TagadaPay is the payment processor sold by Tagada, which calls its platform an ecommerce OS: checkout, one-click upsells, the TagadaStudio funnel builder, subscriptions, a CRM and payment orchestration across many processors. You can use TagadaPay or bring your own processor.

How much does Tagada cost?

Tagada's pricing page lists a CRM fee of 1.25% + $0.29 per successful transaction and a platform fee of $75 a week, waived above $50K a month. The CRM fee drops to 0.8% at $50K+ a month through TagadaPay, custom rates start at $500K+ a month, and processor fees are on top. ElasticFunnels starts at $97 a month, with 0.5% on EF-run gateways only.

TagadaPay vs Checkout Champ: which one fits?

By their own pricing pages, Checkout Champ Growth is $300 a month plus 1% of gross sales and lists a call center, while Tagada charges 1.25% + $0.29 per transaction plus $75 a week and sells its own processor. ElasticFunnels is a third option for offers on paid traffic: a plan priced by traffic, a call center on every plan and MID routing across your NMI accounts.

Is ElasticFunnels a payment processor like TagadaPay?

No, it works at a different layer. ElasticFunnels connects to the gateways you already have: Stripe, NMI, PayPal, Klarna and Authorize.net. It routes first sales by weight across your NMI MIDs, with rules and a daily cap per MID. If you want the platform to supply the merchant account too, Tagada does that with TagadaPay.

Does Tagada have a call center?

A call center is not publicly stated on Tagada's site or docs. ElasticFunnels has one on every plan: an agent queue for abandoned checkouts and failed payments, screen pop, phone orders, dispositions, agent commissions and a do-not-call list.

Can I keep my NMI merchant accounts?

Yes, on both. Tagada lists NMI among its processors. In ElasticFunnels each NMI MID gets a weight, rules by card brand, product and amount, and a daily cap; upsells and rebills stay on the MID that stored the card.

How do I move from Tagada to ElasticFunnels?

Clone your funnel pages with the AI builder from their URLs, connect your merchant accounts, then send part of your new traffic through ElasticFunnels and compare on sales before moving subscriptions.

Keep your MIDs. Add the call center.

Funnels, one-click upsells, MID routing, a call center and affiliates on one customer record.