ClickFunnels vs Kartra
Kartra or ClickFunnels? Both bundle funnels, email, checkout and courses for people selling expertise online. They differ on plan limits, transaction fees, testing and how one-click upsells work.
- For paid traffic, ElasticFunnels. Every funnel step tested under one URL, a checkout with bumps and one-click upsells, orders split across your NMI merchant accounts, and every sale tied to its ad.
- ClickFunnels if you want funnel depth and a bigger integration list.
- Kartra if you want a cheaper entry plan with video, calendars and a helpdesk in one bill.
| At a glance | ClickFunnels | Kartra |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | $97 a month (Launch), $81 a month billed yearly. | $59 a month (Essentials), $52 billed yearly. |
| Free trial | 14 days, plus a 30-day money-back guarantee. | 14 days, plus a 30-day money-back guarantee. |
| Transaction fee | None taken by ClickFunnels. Payments AI lists a 2.9% + 30¢ standard base fee. | 5% on Essentials. 0% from Starter up. |
| Built for | People building an online business around funnels, courses and a store. | Experts turning what they know into courses and memberships. |
| Verdict | Pick it for funnel depth and a bigger integration list. | Pick it for a cheaper entry plan and built-in video, calendars and helpdesk. |
ClickFunnels vs Kartra side by side
With ElasticFunnels as a third column. Where a vendor does not publicly state a capability, we say so.
| Multi-step funnel builder | YesDrag-and-drop editor. Unlimited funnels, marked as a limited-time offer. | YesMulti-page funnel flow, with a funnel mapper and simulator. | YesMulti-step funnels, an AI builder that builds any page you describe, and import of any page from its URL. |
|---|---|---|---|
| AI page builder | YesAI Funnel Builder on every plan, with word quotas per plan. | PartialKartra AI for copy, with uses capped per plan. | YesDescribe any page, from a VSL to a quiz, or paste a URL. The AI builder writes it or clones it. |
| Order bumps and one-click upsells | YesOrder bumps and one-time offers. One-click needs a Payments AI account. | YesBump offers and upsells. One-click needs the same browser within 30 days, cards only. | YesOrder bumps, one-click upsells and downsells on every plan. |
| Payment gateways | Stripe directly. PayPal and NMI through Payments AI. | Stripe, Authorize.net, PayPal and Braintree. | YesStripe, NMI, PayPal, Klarna and Authorize.net. |
| Routing across merchant accounts | YesPayments AI routing rules by location, plus a backup gateway. | PartialSeveral checkouts per product, each on its own processor. Routing not publicly stated. | YesWeighted routing across your NMI MIDs, filtered by card brand, product and amount, with daily/monthly caps. |
| Subscriptions and failed-payment recovery | YesSubscriptions and payment plans. Declined-payment retry through Payments AI. | YesRecurring, installments and trials. | YesSubscriptions and installment plans, with retry ladders and retention offers on cancel. |
| A/B split testing | PartialOne variant per funnel step, on every plan. Only the first step keeps the root URL. | YesUp to four page versions with a goal-based winner. URL behaviour not publicly stated. | YesServer-side under one URL, on every plan and any step. Winners are called on sales with a p-value. |
| CRM and pipelines | PartialContacts on every plan. Pipelines limited by plan. | PartialLead and sales management with lists and tags. Deal pipelines not publicly stated. | YesCustom entities, pipelines and a built-in call center, on every plan. |
| Email and SMS | PartialEmail on every plan with send caps. MessageHub steps can send SMS; whether SMS is native is not publicly stated. | PartialEmail built in. SMS through your own Twilio, Plivo or Vonage account. | YesAutomations with email, SMS and webhook actions; SMS and calls go through Twilio. Built-in email templates on every plan. |
| Courses and memberships | Yes3 courses on Launch, up to 20 on Dominate. | YesOne on Essentials, unlimited from Starter. | YesA members area with course delivery, on every plan. |
| Affiliate program for your products | PartialAffiliate Center on Optimize and Dominate only. | YesFrom Growth up. Kartra does not pay affiliates for you. | YesAffiliate portal, postbacks with a delivery log, commission groups. You send the payouts. |
| API and webhooks | YesAPI and webhooks. The pricing grid lists them from Scale up. | YesInbound and outbound API plus IPN, on the higher plans. | YesREST API, webhooks and the ef CLI. |
| AI coding agents and CLI | YesOfficial MCP server, in beta, for Claude and ChatGPT with funnel and page access. CLI not publicly stated. | Not publicly statedA lead API. MCP servers only from third parties like Zapier. | YesClaude Code or Codex builds pages, runs split tests and reads results via the ef CLI. |
| Starting price | $97 a month (Launch), $81 a month billed yearly. | $59 a month (Essentials), $52 billed yearly. | From $97 a month on Starter. Split testing and checkout on every plan. |
| Free trial | 14 days, plus a 30-day money-back guarantee. | 14 days, plus a 30-day money-back guarantee. | 14 days. |
| Transaction fee | None taken by ClickFunnels. Payments AI lists a 2.9% + 30¢ standard base fee. | 5% on Essentials. 0% from Starter up. | 0.5% on ElasticFunnels-hosted checkouts only. |
How we source this. Every ClickFunnels and Kartra cell comes from their own pricing pages and help centres, last checked on 25 September 2026. Where they do not publicly state a capability, we say so rather than claim they lack it. Prices are in US dollars and change often, so check both vendors before you buy. If anything here is out of date, email [email protected] and we will correct it. ClickFunnels is a trademark of Etison LLC. Kartra is a trademark of its owner. ElasticFunnels is not affiliated with either.
ClickFunnels pricing vs Kartra pricing
Kartra starts lower but charges a transaction fee on its entry plan. ClickFunnels takes no cut. See ClickFunnels' plan limits for what each tier includes.
ClickFunnels
Billed by plan, monthly or yearly
- Launch$97 a month, $81 yearly
- Scale$197 a month, $164 yearly
- Optimize$297 a month, $248 yearly
- Dominate$5,997 a year, yearly only
- Free trial14 days
Kartra
Billed by plan, monthly or yearly
- Essentials$59 a month, $52 yearly, 5% fee
- Starter$119 a month, $99 yearly
- Growth$229 a month, $189 yearly
- Professional$549 a month, $429 yearly
- Free trial14 days
Why paid-traffic teams pick ElasticFunnels
Kartra and ClickFunnels are built for selling expertise. ElasticFunnels is built for ads that pay for the funnel: test and route payments without touching the URL in the ad.
- Split tests on any step, server-side under one URL, so the ad never changes and keeps its learning
- Winners called on purchases with a significance test, not on clicks
- A checkout on Stripe, NMI, PayPal, Klarna and Authorize.net, with order bumps, and one-click upsells and downsells on Stripe, NMI and PayPal
- Orders split across your NMI merchant accounts by weight, with daily and monthly caps per MID
- Every sale tied to the ad, campaign and variant that brought it
- A CRM, automations, a built-in call center and a members area for courses on the same customer record
- Plans from $97 a month, every feature on every plan, and a 14-day free trial

Which to pick for paid traffic
Kartra and ClickFunnels are close on paper, with the differences in the plan limits. ElasticFunnels is built for paid traffic.
Pick ElasticFunnels if
Ads pay for your funnel. Test every step under one URL, add bumps and one-click upsells, and see which ad made each sale. Start with the 14-day free trial.
Pick ClickFunnels if
You want unlimited funnels, one-time offers through Payments AI and gateway routing rules, and you can live with one variant per step.
Pick Kartra if
You want a lower entry price, up to four page versions per split test, and video hosting, calendars and a helpdesk in the same bill.
ClickFunnels vs Kartra FAQ
Does Kartra charge a transaction fee?
Yes on Essentials, which charges a 5% transaction fee. Starter and above charge 0%. ClickFunnels takes no percentage of your sales.
Which has better split testing?
Kartra tests up to four page versions with a goal-based winner. ClickFunnels allows one variant per funnel step. Neither publicly states full same-URL testing on every step; ElasticFunnels runs server-side tests under one URL on any step.
Do both have one-click upsells?
Yes. ClickFunnels needs a Payments AI account for one-click offers. Kartra's express checkout is cookie-based, needs the same browser within 30 days and works with cards only.
Which one is better for courses?
Both host courses. Kartra allows one course on Essentials and unlimited from Starter. ClickFunnels allows 3 on Launch, rising by plan.
How much does Kartra cost?
Kartra Essentials is $59 a month, or $52 billed yearly, with a 5% transaction fee. Starter is $119 a month, Growth $229 and Professional $549, each lower billed yearly and with no transaction fee.
What's better than Kartra for paid traffic?
ElasticFunnels. Kartra tests up to four page versions; ElasticFunnels tests any funnel step under one URL, adds order bumps and one-click upsells on Stripe, NMI and PayPal, and ties every sale to the ad that brought it. See the full Kartra vs ElasticFunnels comparison.
What's better than ClickFunnels for paid traffic?
ElasticFunnels. It keeps the funnel and checkout ClickFunnels is known for, and adds split tests on any step under one URL, orders split across your NMI merchant accounts with caps, and every sale tied to the ad, campaign and variant that brought it.
More funnel tool comparisons
Every comparison is sourced and dated. See all comparisons.
ClickFunnels vs GoHighLevel
A funnel-first tool against an agency platform.
ClickFunnels vs Kajabi
Funnels first or courses first.
ClickFunnels vs SamCart
A funnel builder against a checkout.
Kartra alternative
Kartra compared with ElasticFunnels, and how to switch.
ClickFunnels alternative
ClickFunnels compared with ElasticFunnels, and how to switch.
All comparisons
Every funnel builder, checkout and landing page tool we compare.