Leadpages vs SamCart
Leadpages optimises landing pages for leads. SamCart sells digital products at the checkout. They overlap less than their names suggest.
| At a glance | Leadpages | SamCart |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | $99 a month (Grow), $79 billed yearly. | $79 a month (Core), $59 billed yearly. |
| Free trial | 7 days, card required. | 7 days, full access. |
| Transaction fee | None on Stripe payments. | None on SamPay or Stripe. Small added fees on other processors. |
| Built for | Marketers who want landing pages that convert, with testing built in. | Digital product creators who want checkout, courses and AI in one place. |
| Verdict | Pick it to turn traffic into leads. | Pick it to turn buyers into orders. |
Leadpages vs SamCart side by side
With ElasticFunnels as a third column. Where a vendor does not publicly state a capability, we say so.
| Multi-step funnel builder | NoLanding pages and sites. Their own comparison points multi-step funnels to ClickFunnels. | PartialPages, sites and post-purchase upsell flows. No general funnel canvas described. | YesMulti-step funnels, an AI builder that builds any page you describe, and import of any page from its URL. |
|---|---|---|---|
| AI page builder | YesAI page creation on every plan. | YesAI page, copy and document designers. Usage limited on Core. | YesDescribe any page, from a VSL to a quiz, or paste a URL. The AI builder writes it or clones it. |
| A/B split testing | YesFrom Grow, on the same URL: 2 variants on Grow, 4 on Optimize and Scale. | PartialCheckout pages on Pro, winner picked by hand. Their help says prices cannot be split tested. | YesServer-side under one URL, on every plan and any step. Winners are called on sales with a p-value. |
| Order bumps and one-click upsells | PartialStripe checkout on the page. Their ClickFunnels comparison says no native order bumps or upsells. | YesOrder bumps and one-click upsells on Pro only. | YesOrder bumps, one-click upsells and downsells on every plan. |
| Payment gateways | Stripe on the page. PayPal by connection. | SamPay, Stripe, PayPal, Braintree, Authorize.net and Easy Pay Direct. | YesStripe, NMI, PayPal, Klarna and Authorize.net. |
| Routing across merchant accounts | Not publicly stated | PartialAssign products to processors and rotate merchant accounts. Decline fallback not publicly stated. | Yes6 routing algorithms, and soft declines cascade to the next MID on your NMI account. |
| Subscriptions and failed-payment recovery | PartialSubscriptions through Stripe. Failed-payment recovery not publicly stated. | YesSubscriptions. Subscription Saver retries on Pro. | YesSubscriptions and installment plans, with retry ladders and retention offers on cancel. |
| CRM and pipelines | NoLeads go to your CRM or email tool. | PartialCustomer records with order history, tags and notes. | YesCustom entities, pipelines and a built-in call center, on every plan. |
| Email and SMS | NoUse your own email platform. | PartialCart-abandonment emails. Marketing email through integrations. No native SMS. | YesAutomations with email, SMS and webhook actions; SMS and calls go through Twilio. Built-in email templates on every plan. |
| Courses and memberships | Not publicly stated | YesCourses app and members area on both plans. | YesA members area with course delivery, on every plan. |
| Affiliate program for your products | Not publicly stated | YesAffiliate Center on Pro. | YesAffiliate portal, postbacks with a delivery log, commission groups. You send the payouts. |
| API and webhooks | YesAPI, signed webhooks and an MCP server. | YesAPI, webhooks and Zapier on Pro. | YesREST API, webhooks and the ef CLI. |
| AI coding agents and CLI | YesOfficial MCP server creates and edits pages from Claude Code, Cursor or Claude Desktop. | Not publicly statedAPI for orders and customers, not pages. | YesClaude Code or Codex builds pages, runs split tests and reads results via the ef CLI. |
| Starting price | $99 a month (Grow), $79 billed yearly. | $79 a month (Core), $59 billed yearly. | From $97 a month on Starter. Split testing and checkout on every plan. |
| Free trial | 7 days, card required. | 7 days, full access. | 14 days. |
| Transaction fee | None on Stripe payments. | None on SamPay or Stripe. Small added fees on other processors. | 0.5% on ElasticFunnels-hosted checkouts only. |
How we source this. Every Leadpages and SamCart cell comes from their own pricing pages and help centres, last checked on 25 September 2026. Where they do not publicly state a capability, we say so rather than claim they lack it. Prices are in US dollars and change often, so check both vendors before you buy. If anything here is out of date, email [email protected] and we will correct it. Leadpages is a trademark of its owner. SamCart is a trademark of SamCart, LLC. ElasticFunnels is not affiliated with either.
Leadpages pricing vs SamCart pricing
Similar entry points. SamCart puts bumps, upsells and testing on Pro; Leadpages puts Smart Traffic on Optimize.
Leadpages
Billed by plan, unlimited traffic
- Grow$99 a month, $79 yearly
- Optimize$199 a month
- Scale$399 a month
- Yearly billing20% off
- Free trial7 days, card required
SamCart
Billed by plan, monthly or yearly
- Core$79 a month, $59 yearly
- Pro$199 a month, $149 yearly
- EnterpriseCustom
- Tax collection0.5% on Core, 0.35% on Pro
- Free trial7 days
Which to pick for paid traffic
Leads or orders. Pick the tool for the one you need.
Pick Leadpages if
You need landing pages that convert visitors into leads, with same-URL A/B tests and unlimited traffic.
Pick SamCart if
You sell digital products and want checkout, bumps, courses and an affiliate program in one place.
A third option: ElasticFunnels
Running both means two tools and two data sets. ElasticFunnels puts the tested page and the checkout on one record.
- Server-side split tests under one URL, decided on sales
- Checkout, order bumps and one-click upsells behind the page
- CRM and automations on the same customer record
- Plans from $97 a month, split tests on every plan

Leadpages vs SamCart FAQ
Can Leadpages take payments?
Leadpages offers Stripe checkout on the page with subscriptions, but its own ClickFunnels comparison says it has no native order bumps or upsells. SamCart is built around the checkout.
Does SamCart build landing pages?
Yes. SamCart includes AI-powered pages, sites and opt-ins, but no general multi-step funnel canvas is described.
Which one A/B tests?
Leadpages tests pages on the same URL from its Grow plan. SamCart tests checkout pages on Pro, with the winner picked by hand.
Should I use them together?
Many sellers pair a page builder with a cart. The cost is two subscriptions and two sets of numbers that do not share a customer record.
Where does ElasticFunnels fit?
It replaces the pair for paid traffic: pages and split tests under one URL, a checkout with bumps and one-click upsells, and the CRM on the same record.
More funnel tool comparisons
Every comparison is sourced and dated. See all comparisons.
ClickFunnels vs Leadpages
Funnels against landing pages.
ClickFunnels vs SamCart
A funnel builder against a checkout.
Unbounce vs Leadpages
Two landing page builders with testing built in.
Leadpages alternative
Leadpages compared with ElasticFunnels, and how to switch.
SamCart alternative
SamCart compared with ElasticFunnels, and how to switch.
All comparisons
Every funnel builder, checkout and landing page tool we compare.