ClickFunnels vs Leadpages
ClickFunnels builds multi-step funnels with checkout, email and courses. Leadpages has become a conversion-optimisation tool for landing pages, with A/B testing, Smart Traffic and heatmaps.
| At a glance | ClickFunnels | Leadpages |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | $97 a month (Launch), $81 a month billed yearly. | $99 a month (Grow), $79 billed yearly. |
| Free trial | 14 days, plus a 30-day money-back guarantee. | 7 days, card required. |
| Transaction fee | None taken by ClickFunnels. Payments AI lists a 2.9% + 30¢ standard base fee. | None on Stripe payments. |
| Built for | People building an online business around funnels, courses and a store. | Marketers who want landing pages that convert, with testing built in. |
| Verdict | Pick it to sell through multi-step funnels. | Pick it to optimise landing pages for leads. |
ClickFunnels vs Leadpages side by side
With ElasticFunnels as a third column. Where a vendor does not publicly state a capability, we say so.
| Multi-step funnel builder | YesDrag-and-drop editor. Unlimited funnels, marked as a limited-time offer. | NoLanding pages and sites. Their own comparison points multi-step funnels to ClickFunnels. | YesMulti-step funnels, an AI builder that builds any page you describe, and import of any page from its URL. |
|---|---|---|---|
| AI page builder | YesAI Funnel Builder on every plan, with word quotas per plan. | YesAI page creation on every plan. | YesDescribe any page, from a VSL to a quiz, or paste a URL. The AI builder writes it or clones it. |
| A/B split testing | PartialOne variant per funnel step, on every plan. Only the first step keeps the root URL. | YesFrom Grow, on the same URL: 2 variants on Grow, 4 on Optimize and Scale. | YesServer-side under one URL, on every plan and any step. Winners are called on sales with a p-value. |
| Dynamic text and personalization | Not publicly stated | YesDynamic text from Grow. Auto-personalization and Smart Traffic from Optimize. | YesSwap content by query parameter, geo, device or tag before the page renders. |
| Order bumps and one-click upsells | YesOrder bumps and one-time offers. One-click needs a Payments AI account. | PartialStripe checkout on the page. Their ClickFunnels comparison says no native order bumps or upsells. | YesOrder bumps, one-click upsells and downsells on every plan. |
| Payment gateways | Stripe directly. PayPal and NMI through Payments AI. | Stripe on the page. PayPal by connection. | YesStripe, NMI, PayPal, Klarna and Authorize.net. |
| CRM and pipelines | PartialContacts on every plan. Pipelines limited by plan. | NoLeads go to your CRM or email tool. | YesCustom entities, pipelines and a built-in call center, on every plan. |
| Email and SMS | PartialEmail on every plan with send caps. MessageHub steps can send SMS; whether SMS is native is not publicly stated. | NoUse your own email platform. | YesAutomations with email, SMS and webhook actions; SMS and calls go through Twilio. Built-in email templates on every plan. |
| Courses and memberships | Yes3 courses on Launch, up to 20 on Dominate. | Not publicly stated | YesA members area with course delivery, on every plan. |
| Integrations | YesAbout 20 native integrations plus Zapier. | YesHubSpot, Salesforce, Mailchimp, Klaviyo, Stripe and Zapier. Counts differ across their pages. | Yes50+ integrations, including NMI, Stripe, ClickBank, Meta and Klaviyo. |
| API and webhooks | YesAPI and webhooks. The pricing grid lists them from Scale up. | YesAPI, signed webhooks and an MCP server. | YesREST API, webhooks and the ef CLI. |
| AI coding agents and CLI | YesOfficial MCP server, in beta, for Claude and ChatGPT with funnel and page access. CLI not publicly stated. | YesOfficial MCP server creates and edits pages from Claude Code, Cursor or Claude Desktop. | YesClaude Code or Codex builds pages, runs split tests and reads results via the ef CLI. |
| Starting price | $97 a month (Launch), $81 a month billed yearly. | $99 a month (Grow), $79 billed yearly. | From $97 a month on Starter. Split testing and checkout on every plan. |
| Free trial | 14 days, plus a 30-day money-back guarantee. | 7 days, card required. | 14 days. |
| Transaction fee | None taken by ClickFunnels. Payments AI lists a 2.9% + 30¢ standard base fee. | None on Stripe payments. | 0.5% on ElasticFunnels-hosted checkouts only. |
How we source this. Every ClickFunnels and Leadpages cell comes from their own pricing pages and help centres, last checked on 25 September 2026. Where they do not publicly state a capability, we say so rather than claim they lack it. Prices are in US dollars and change often, so check both vendors before you buy. If anything here is out of date, email [email protected] and we will correct it. ClickFunnels is a trademark of Etison LLC. Leadpages is a trademark of its owner. ElasticFunnels is not affiliated with either.
ClickFunnels pricing vs Leadpages pricing
Similar entry prices. ClickFunnels meters contacts and emails; Leadpages has no traffic cap.
ClickFunnels
Billed by plan, monthly or yearly
- Launch$97 a month, $81 yearly
- Scale$197 a month, $164 yearly
- Optimize$297 a month, $248 yearly
- Dominate$5,997 a year, yearly only
- Free trial14 days
Leadpages
Billed by plan, unlimited traffic
- Grow$99 a month, $79 yearly
- Optimize$199 a month
- Scale$399 a month
- Yearly billing20% off
- Free trial7 days, card required
Which to pick for paid traffic
A funnel with a checkout, or a page that converts.
Pick ClickFunnels if
You sell products through funnels with bumps, one-time offers, email and courses in one tool.
Pick Leadpages if
You generate leads for a sales team or email list and want same-URL A/B tests, dynamic text and heatmaps on the page.
A third option: ElasticFunnels
Leadpages tests the page. ClickFunnels sells behind it. ElasticFunnels does both on one URL, then routes the payment.
- Server-side split tests under one URL, decided on sales
- Checkout, order bumps and one-click upsells behind the page
- CRM and automations on the same customer record
- Plans from $97 a month, every feature on every plan

ClickFunnels vs Leadpages FAQ
Can Leadpages build a sales funnel like ClickFunnels?
Not in the same way. Leadpages builds landing pages and sites, with Stripe payments on the page. Its own ClickFunnels comparison says ClickFunnels is better for multi-step funnels with bumps and upsells.
Which has better A/B testing?
Leadpages tests on the same URL from its Grow plan, with up to four variants on Optimize and Scale. ClickFunnels allows one variant per funnel step and keeps the root URL only on the first step.
Does Leadpages limit traffic?
No. Leadpages states unlimited traffic on every plan. ClickFunnels meters contacts and email sends by plan instead.
Which is cheaper?
ClickFunnels starts at $97 a month on Launch. Leadpages Grow is $99 a month, or $79 a month billed yearly. Check both pricing pages before you buy.
Where does ElasticFunnels fit?
It combines the page and the funnel for paid traffic: same-URL split tests on any step, checkout with bumps and upsells routed across your MIDs, and a CRM with a built-in call center.
More funnel tool comparisons
Every comparison is sourced and dated. See all comparisons.
Unbounce vs Leadpages
Two landing page builders with testing built in.
Leadpages vs SamCart
A landing page builder against a cart.
ClickFunnels vs SamCart
A funnel builder against a checkout.
Leadpages alternative
Leadpages compared with ElasticFunnels, and how to switch.
ClickFunnels alternative
ClickFunnels compared with ElasticFunnels, and how to switch.
All comparisons
Every funnel builder, checkout and landing page tool we compare.