Pricing Academy Blog
Unbounce vs ClickFunnels in 2026
ClickFunnelsUnbounce

ClickFunnels vs Unbounce

ClickFunnels vs Unbounce is a funnel builder against a landing page builder. ClickFunnels takes the order, with a checkout, bumps and upsells. Unbounce builds and tests the page that gets the lead, and stops there.

Last checked 29 September 2026Sourced from their public pagesNot publicly stated means they don't say
At a glanceClickFunnelsUnbounce
Starting price$97 a month (Launch), $81 a month billed yearly.$29 a month (Starter, 500 visitors), $22 billed yearly.
Free trial14 days, plus a 30-day money-back guarantee.14 days, no credit card.
VisitorsUnlimited on every plan.Capped by plan, then $80 per extra 10,000 visits.
Built forSelling through funnels, with courses, email and a store in the same account.Marketers and agencies building landing pages for campaigns.
VerdictPick it when the page has to take the payment.Pick it when the page only has to get the lead.
Feature by feature

ClickFunnels vs Unbounce side by side

With ElasticFunnels as a third column. Where a vendor does not publicly state a capability, we say so.

ClickFunnelsUnbounceElasticFunnels
Multi-step funnel builderYesFunnels with checkout and upsell steps. Unlimited funnels, marked as a limited-time offer.NoLanding pages, popups, sticky bars and multi-step forms. No checkout funnel publicly stated.YesMulti-step funnels with trigger rules, and split tests on whole funnel branches.
Checkout and order bumpsYesCheckout pages with products marked as order bumps.NoNo native checkout. Its Stripe embed guide says it is "not an official Unbounce feature".YesCustom checkouts on Stripe, NMI, PayPal, Klarna and Authorize.net, with order bumps.
One-click upsellsYesOne-click upsell and downsell pages. Their help lists a Payments AI account as a requirement.NoNo checkout to upsell from.YesOne-click upsells and downsells charge the saved card on Stripe, NMI and PayPal.
Routing across merchant accountsYesPayments AI routing rules by location, currency, product or amount.NoNo payments to route.YesWeighted across your NMI MIDs, filtered by card brand, product and amount, with daily/monthly caps.
A/B split testingPartialOne variant page per funnel step, on every plan. A split on the first step is served at the funnel's root URL.YesFrom Experiment: unlimited variants with manual traffic weights on the same page.YesServer-side under one URL, on any page or funnel step, on every plan. Significance is tested on conversion to a sale.
AI traffic routingNot publicly statedYesSmart Traffic on Optimize sends each visitor to the variant most likely to convert.PartialRule-based: route visitors by UTM, country, device or any query parameter on the same URL.
AI page builderYesAI tools on every plan, 1M words a month on Launch.PartialAI copywriting from Build. The MCP server builds pages from a brief in Claude or ChatGPT.YesDescribe any page, from a VSL to a quiz, or paste a URL. The AI builder writes it or clones it.
Popups and sticky barsNot publicly statedYesFrom Build. Scheduling and advanced triggers on Optimize.YesExit popups and dynamic content set in page events.
Email and coursesYes50K emails a month and 3 courses on Launch.Not publicly statedLead forms feed your email tool through integrations.YesOrder and automation emails, and a members area with courses, on every plan.
IntegrationsYesWebhooks and full API access from Scale.Yes1,000+ integrations from Build.Yes50+ integrations, including NMI, Stripe, ClickBank, Meta and Klaviyo.
AI coding agents and CLIYesOfficial MCP server for Claude and ChatGPT, read-only or full access. CLI not publicly stated.YesMCP server on every plan: build pages, run A/B tests and pull reports from Claude or ChatGPT.YesClaude Code or Codex builds pages, runs split tests and reads results via the ef CLI.
Starting price$97 a month (Launch), $81 a month billed yearly.$29 a month (Starter). A/B tests from $149 (Experiment).From $97 a month on Starter. Split testing and checkout on every plan.
Free trial14 days, plus a 30-day money-back guarantee.14 days, no credit card.14 days.

How we source this. Every ClickFunnels and Unbounce cell comes from their own pricing pages and help centres, last checked on 29 September 2026. Where they do not publicly state a capability, we say so rather than claim they lack it. Prices are in US dollars and change often, so check both vendors before you buy. If anything here is out of date, email [email protected] and we will correct it. ClickFunnels is a trademark of Etison LLC. Unbounce is a trademark of Unbounce Marketing Solutions Inc. ElasticFunnels is not affiliated with either.

Pricing

ClickFunnels pricing vs Unbounce pricing

Unbounce starts lower, but caps visitors and keeps A/B tests for Experiment and up.

ClickFunnels

Billed by plan, unlimited visitors

  • Launch$97 a month, $81 yearly
  • Scale$197 a month, $164 yearly
  • Optimize$297 a month, $248 yearly
  • Dominate$5,997 a year, yearly only
  • Free trial14 days

Unbounce

Billed by plan and monthly visitors

  • Starter$29 a month, 500 visitors
  • Build$99 a month, 20k visitors
  • Experiment$149 a month, 30k visitors
  • Optimize$249 a month, 50k visitors
  • Yearly billing25% off
  • Over the cap$80 per 10,000 visits
The verdict

Which to pick for paid traffic

Does the page have to take the payment, or only the lead?

Pick ClickFunnels if

You sell your own products through funnels and want the checkout, bumps, upsells, email and courses in one account, with unlimited visitors.

Pick Unbounce if

You run lead-gen campaigns, want deep A/B testing and Smart Traffic on the page, and send the leads to a CRM you already have.

Where ElasticFunnels fits

A third option: ElasticFunnels

Paid traffic needs both halves: landing page testing as deep as Unbounce, and a checkout that takes the order like ClickFunnels.

  • Server-side split tests under one URL, on any page or funnel step
  • Checkout, order bumps and one-click upsells behind the page
  • Weighted routing across your NMI MIDs, with daily/monthly caps
  • Plans from $97 a month, split tests on every plan
A split test result in ElasticFunnels: B, the long-form variant, leads on conversion rate at 4.05%, +23.0% against the control so far, not yet a significant winner
FAQ

ClickFunnels vs Unbounce FAQ

Is Unbounce better than ClickFunnels?

For landing pages and A/B tests on lead campaigns, Unbounce is the focused tool. For selling, ClickFunnels is: it has the funnel steps, the checkout, order bumps and one-click upsells that Unbounce does not have.

Can Unbounce take payments?

Not natively. Unbounce documents a Stripe checkout embed and says it is not an official Unbounce feature. ClickFunnels has a checkout, and one-click upsells need a Payments AI account.

Which is cheaper, Unbounce or ClickFunnels?

Unbounce starts at $29 a month for 500 visitors, but A/B testing starts on Experiment at $149. ClickFunnels starts at $97 a month on Launch with unlimited visitors.

Which one split tests better?

Unbounce runs unlimited variants on the same page from the Experiment plan, and Smart Traffic on Optimize. ClickFunnels allows one variant page per funnel step.

Where does ElasticFunnels fit?

It tests every page under one URL like a landing page tool, and takes the order like a funnel builder: checkout, order bumps and one-click upsells, with weighted routing across your NMI MIDs.

Test the page, then take the order

Same-URL split tests, checkout and MID routing on one platform.