Pricing Academy Blog
Unbounce vs Instapage in 2026
UnbounceInstapage

Unbounce vs Instapage

Instapage or Unbounce? Both are landing page builders for paid campaigns, testing on one URL. Unbounce starts cheaper. Instapage bundles email and popups on every plan and puts heatmaps on Convert.

Last checked 25 September 2026Sourced from their public pagesNot publicly stated means they don't say
The short answer
  • For paid traffic, ElasticFunnels. The same-URL test carried through to the sale: split tests on every step decided on purchases, a checkout with bumps and one-click upsells, and the ad behind every order.
  • Unbounce if you want the lowest entry price for lead pages and Smart Traffic routing.
  • Instapage if you want email, popups and ad-to-page tooling for a lead-gen team.
At a glanceUnbounceInstapage
Starting price$29 a month (Starter, 500 visitors), $22 billed yearly.$99 a month (Create, 15,000 visitors), $79 billed yearly.
Free trial14 days, no card.14 days, card required, capped at 2,500 visitors.
Transaction feeNo checkout to take a fee on.No checkout to take a fee on.
Built forMarketers and agencies building landing pages.Marketing teams running ad-to-page campaigns at scale.
VerdictPick it for a lower entry price and Smart Traffic.Pick it for built-in email and ad-to-page tooling.
Feature by feature

Unbounce vs Instapage side by side

With ElasticFunnels as a third column. Where a vendor does not publicly state a capability, we say so.

UnbounceInstapageElasticFunnels
Multi-step funnel builderNoLanding pages and multi-step forms. No checkout funnel publicly stated.NoLanding pages and multi-step forms. No checkout funnel.YesMulti-step funnels, an AI builder that builds any page you describe, and import of any page from its URL.
AI page builderPartialAI copywriting from Build. An MCP server can generate pages from a brief.YesAI content on every plan. AI experiments on Convert.YesDescribe any page, from a VSL to a quiz, or paste a URL. The AI builder writes it or clones it.
A/B split testingYesFrom Experiment, on the same page URL, with unlimited variants.YesFrom Optimize, server-side on a single URL, unlimited variants.YesServer-side under one URL, on every plan and any step. Winners are called on sales with a p-value.
Popups and sticky barsYesFrom Build. Scheduling and advanced triggers on Optimize.YesTriggered popups and sticky bars on every plan.YesExit popups and dynamic content set in page events.
Dynamic text and personalizationYesDynamic text from Experiment. Smart Traffic AI routing on Optimize.YesDynamic text from Optimize. Ad-to-page personalization on Convert.YesSwap content by query parameter, geo, device or tag before the page renders.
Order bumps and one-click upsellsNoNo native checkout. Stripe only by an unofficial workaround.NoNo native checkout. Stripe through a third-party widget.YesOrder bumps, one-click upsells and downsells on every plan.
CRM and pipelinesNot publicly statedPartialContacts and lists, with unlimited contacts.YesCustom entities, pipelines and a built-in call center, on every plan.
Email and SMSNot publicly statedPartialEmail sends built in, with daily and monthly limits. SMS not publicly stated.YesAutomations with email, SMS and webhook actions; SMS and calls go through Twilio. Built-in email templates on every plan.
IntegrationsYes1,000+ from Build, including Salesforce, HubSpot and Zapier.Yes120+ apps, including HubSpot, Salesforce and Zapier.Yes50+ integrations, including NMI, Stripe, BuyGoods, Meta and Klaviyo.
API and webhooksYesAPI and form-submit webhooks.YesAPI with daily call limits, plus form webhooks.YesREST API, webhooks and the ef CLI.
AI coding agents and CLIYesOfficial MCP server and a Claude Code and Codex plugin build and edit pages.YesOfficial MCP server, supported on Claude only, for pages, analytics, leads and experiments. CLI not publicly stated.YesClaude Code or Codex builds pages, runs split tests and reads results via the ef CLI.
Traffic limitsVisitor caps by plan, then $80 per extra 10,000 visits.Visitor caps: 15,000, 30,000 or 50,000 a month.Plans by monthly page views, from 50,000 on Starter.
Starting price$29 a month (Starter, 500 visitors), $22 billed yearly.$99 a month (Create, 15,000 visitors), $79 billed yearly.From $97 a month on Starter. Split testing and checkout on every plan.
Free trial14 days, no card.14 days, card required, capped at 2,500 visitors.14 days.

How we source this. Every Unbounce and Instapage cell comes from their own pricing pages and help centres, last checked on 25 September 2026. Where they do not publicly state a capability, we say so rather than claim they lack it. Prices are in US dollars and change often, so check both vendors before you buy. If anything here is out of date, email [email protected] and we will correct it. Unbounce is a trademark of Unbounce Marketing Solutions Inc. Instapage is a trademark of its owner. ElasticFunnels is not affiliated with either.

Pricing

Unbounce pricing vs Instapage pricing

Both cap monthly visitors by plan. Unbounce publishes its overage fee; Instapage does not.

Unbounce

Billed by plan and monthly visitors

  • Starter$29 a month, 500 visitors
  • Build$99 a month, 20k visitors
  • Experiment$149 a month, 30k visitors
  • Optimize$249 a month, 50k visitors
  • Yearly billing25% off
  • Over the cap$80 per 10,000 visits

Instapage

Billed by plan and monthly visitors

  • Create$99 a month, $79 yearly
  • Optimize, 30k visitors$199 a month, $159 yearly
  • Optimize, 50k visitors$299 a month, $239 yearly
  • ConvertCustom
  • Free trial14 days, card required
Our pick for paid traffic

Why paid-traffic teams pick ElasticFunnels

Both stop at the lead. If the campaign sells, the test, the checkout and the CRM should share one record.

  • Split tests on any step, server-side under one URL, on every plan, so the ad keeps its learning
  • Winners called on purchases with a significance test, not on form fills
  • A checkout on Stripe, NMI, PayPal, Klarna and Authorize.net, with order bumps, and one-click upsells and downsells on Stripe, NMI and PayPal
  • Content swapped by query parameter, geo or device before the page renders, to match the ad
  • Every sale tied to the ad, campaign and variant that brought it
  • A CRM, automations and a built-in call center on the same customer record
  • Plans from $97 a month, every feature on every plan, and a 14-day free trial
A split test result in ElasticFunnels: B, the long-form variant, leads on conversion rate at 4.05%, +23.0% against the control so far, not yet a significant winner
The verdict

Which to pick for paid traffic

For lead pages, budget and team size decide it. For selling, the funnel behind the page does.

Pick ElasticFunnels if

Your campaign sells, not just collects leads. Test every step under one URL, add a checkout with bumps and one-click upsells, and see which ad made each sale. Start with the 14-day free trial.

Pick Unbounce if

You want the lowest entry price, Smart Traffic AI routing and a large integration list, and you test from the Experiment plan.

Pick Instapage if

You want email and popups on every plan, 10 team members from the start, and AdMap and heatmaps as you grow.

FAQ

Unbounce vs Instapage FAQ

Do Unbounce and Instapage test on one URL?

Yes. Instapage runs a test on a single URL and serves variations by traffic split. Unbounce serves variants under the page URL and warns against sending traffic to variant URLs.

Which is cheaper?

Unbounce starts at $29 a month for 500 visitors. Instapage starts at $99 a month for 15,000 visitors, or $79 billed yearly.

Which plan unlocks A/B testing?

Unbounce starts testing on Experiment. Instapage starts it on Optimize. Neither includes it on the entry plan.

Do they have heatmaps?

Instapage includes heatmaps on Convert. Unbounce does not publicly state heatmaps.

What is the monthly cost of Unbounce?

Starter is $29 a month for 500 visitors, Build $99 for 20k, Experiment $149 for 30k and Optimize $249 for 50k, with 25% off yearly. Over the cap costs $80 per 10,000 visits, and A/B testing starts on Experiment.

What are some good alternatives to Unbounce?

If the page has to sell, ElasticFunnels: same-URL split tests on every plan, decided on purchases, with the checkout and upsells behind the page. Instapage suits lead-gen teams that want email and popups built in. See the best Unbounce alternatives, ranked.

Which landing page builder is best for paid traffic?

For campaigns that sell, ElasticFunnels, because the landing page, the test and the checkout share one URL and one customer record, and every sale is tied to the ad that brought it. For lead capture alone, Unbounce is the cheaper start and Instapage the more complete team tool.

Test the page, then take the order

Same-URL split tests decided on sales, with checkout behind them.