ClickFunnels vs Instapage
Instapage or ClickFunnels? It is a landing page platform for ad teams against a funnel builder. ClickFunnels takes the order, with a checkout, bumps and upsells. Instapage builds, personalizes and tests the page behind the ad, then hands the buyer to a checkout elsewhere.
- For paid traffic, ElasticFunnels. The ad's landing page tested and matched under one URL, then the checkout, order bumps and one-click upsells behind it, with every sale tied to the ad that brought it.
- ClickFunnels if you sell through funnels and want email and courses in the same account.
- Instapage if a marketing team only needs ad landing pages and already has a checkout.
| At a glance | ClickFunnels | Instapage |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | $97 a month (Launch), $81 a month billed yearly. | $99 a month (Create, 15,000 visitors), $79 billed yearly. |
| Free trial | 14 days, plus a 30-day money-back guarantee. | 14 days, credit card required. |
| Visitors | Unlimited on every plan. | Capped by plan: 15,000 on Create, from 30,000 on Optimize. |
| Built for | Selling through funnels, with courses, email and a store in the same account. | Marketing teams matching landing pages to their ads. |
| Verdict | Pick it when the page has to take the payment. | Pick it when the page has to match the ad and get the lead. |
ClickFunnels vs Instapage side by side
With ElasticFunnels as a third column. Where a vendor does not publicly state a capability, we say so.
| Multi-step funnel builder | YesFunnels with checkout and upsell steps. Unlimited funnels, marked as a limited-time offer. | NoLanding pages, websites and multi-step forms. No checkout funnel. | YesMulti-step funnels with trigger rules, and split tests on whole funnel branches. |
|---|---|---|---|
| Checkout and order bumps | YesCheckout pages with products marked as order bumps. | NoNo native cart. Stripe through Commence Payments, Shopify Buy Buttons, PayPal buttons or a redirect. | YesCustom checkouts on Stripe, NMI, PayPal, Klarna and Authorize.net, with order bumps. |
| One-click upsells | YesOne-click upsell and downsell pages. Their help lists a Payments AI account as a requirement. | NoNo checkout to upsell from. | YesOne-click upsells and downsells charge the saved card on Stripe, NMI and PayPal. |
| Routing across merchant accounts | YesPayments AI routing rules by location, currency, product or amount. | NoNo payments to route. | YesWeighted across your NMI MIDs, filtered by card brand, product and amount, with daily/monthly caps. |
| A/B split testing | PartialOne variant page per funnel step, on every plan. A split on the first step is served at the funnel's root URL. | YesFrom Optimize: server-side on a single URL, up to 10 variations recommended. The split is fixed once a test starts. | YesServer-side under one URL, on any page or funnel step, on every plan. Significance is tested on conversion to a sale. |
| Personalization by ad or audience | Not publicly stated | YesDynamic text from Optimize. Ad-to-page personalization and heatmaps on Convert. | YesSwap content or route visitors by UTM, country, device or any query parameter, on the same URL. |
| AI page builder | YesAI tools on every plan, 1M words a month on Launch. | YesAI content on every plan. | YesDescribe any page, from a VSL to a quiz, or paste a URL. The AI builder writes it or clones it. |
| Popups and sticky bars | Not publicly stated | YesTriggered popups and sticky bars on every plan. | YesExit popups and dynamic content set in page events. |
| Email and contacts | Yes50K emails a month and 10K contacts on Launch. | YesUnlimited contacts. 15,000 email sends a month on Create. | YesOrder and automation emails, and a CRM with custom entities and pipelines. |
| Courses and memberships | Yes3 courses on Launch, up to 20 on Dominate. | Not publicly stated | YesA members area with course delivery, on every plan. |
| Integrations | YesWebhooks and full API access from Scale. | Yes120+ apps, including HubSpot, Salesforce and Zapier. | Yes50+ integrations, including NMI, Stripe, BuyGoods, Meta and Klaviyo. |
| AI coding agents and CLI | YesOfficial MCP server for Claude and ChatGPT, read-only or full access. CLI not publicly stated. | YesOfficial MCP server, supported on Claude only, for pages, analytics, leads and experiments. CLI not publicly stated. | YesClaude Code or Codex builds pages, runs split tests and reads results via the ef CLI. |
| Starting price | $97 a month (Launch), $81 a month billed yearly. | $99 a month (Create). A/B tests from $199 (Optimize). | From $97 a month on Starter. Split testing and checkout on every plan. |
| Free trial | 14 days, plus a 30-day money-back guarantee. | 14 days, credit card required. | 14 days. |
How we source this. Every ClickFunnels and Instapage cell comes from their own pricing pages, help centres and API docs, last checked on 29 September 2026. Where they do not publicly state a capability, we say so rather than claim they lack it. Prices are in US dollars and change often, so check both vendors before you buy. If anything here is out of date, email [email protected] and we will correct it. ClickFunnels is a trademark of Etison LLC. Instapage is a trademark of Instapage, Inc. ElasticFunnels is not affiliated with either.
ClickFunnels pricing vs Instapage pricing
The entry prices are close. Instapage caps visitors and keeps A/B tests for Optimize and up. Here is how ClickFunnels prices its plans.
ClickFunnels
Billed by plan, unlimited visitors
- Launch$97 a month, $81 yearly
- Scale$197 a month, $164 yearly
- Optimize$297 a month, $248 yearly
- Dominate$5,997 a year, yearly only
- Free trial14 days
Instapage
Billed by plan and unique monthly visitors
- Create, 15k visitors$99 a month, $79 yearly
- Optimize, 30k visitors$199 a month, $159 yearly
- ConvertCustom
- Team members10 on Create and Optimize
- Free trial14 days, card required
Why paid-traffic teams pick ElasticFunnels
Paid traffic needs both halves: pages matched and tested like Instapage, and a checkout that takes the order like ClickFunnels. ElasticFunnels does both on one URL.
- Split tests on any page or funnel step, server-side under one URL, so the ad never changes and keeps its learning
- Winners called on purchases with a significance test, not on clicks
- Visitors routed by UTM, country, device or any query parameter on the same URL
- A checkout on Stripe, NMI, PayPal, Klarna and Authorize.net, with order bumps, and one-click upsells and downsells on Stripe, NMI and PayPal
- Orders split across your NMI merchant accounts by weight, with daily and monthly caps per MID
- Every sale tied to the ad, campaign and variant that brought it
- Plans from $97 a month, every feature on every plan, and a 14-day free trial

Which to pick for paid traffic
Take the payment, match the ad and get the lead, or both on one URL?
Pick ElasticFunnels if
You pay for traffic and sell on the page. Test every step under one URL, add bumps and one-click upsells, and see which ad made each sale. Start with the 14-day free trial.
Pick ClickFunnels if
You sell your own products through funnels and want the checkout, bumps, upsells, email and courses in one account, with unlimited visitors.
Pick Instapage if
A marketing team builds pages for many ads, wants server-side tests and ad-to-page personalization, and sends buyers to a checkout it already has.
ClickFunnels vs Instapage FAQ
Is Instapage better than ClickFunnels?
For ad landing pages, personalization and server-side A/B tests, Instapage is the focused tool. For selling, ClickFunnels is: it has the checkout, order bumps and one-click upsells that Instapage does not.
Can Instapage take payments?
Not natively. Instapage's help says it is known for its builder "rather than a native shopping cart", and points to Stripe through Commence Payments, Shopify Buy Buttons, PayPal buttons or a redirect to an outside checkout.
Which is cheaper, Instapage or ClickFunnels?
ClickFunnels starts at $97 a month on Launch with unlimited visitors. Instapage starts at $99 a month on Create for 15,000 visitors, and A/B testing starts on Optimize at $199.
Which one split tests better?
Instapage runs server-side experiments on a single URL from the Optimize plan, and recommends no more than 10 variations. ClickFunnels allows one variant page per funnel step, on every plan.
How much does Instapage cost per month?
Instapage Create is $99 a month for 15,000 unique visitors, or $79 billed yearly. Optimize, where A/B testing starts, is $199 a month for 30,000 visitors, or $159 billed yearly. Convert is custom-priced. Its free trial runs two weeks and needs a card.
What's better than Instapage for selling?
ElasticFunnels. It tests and personalizes the landing page under one URL like Instapage, and also runs the checkout, order bumps and one-click upsells behind it, so the test is judged on purchases. See the full Instapage vs ElasticFunnels comparison.
What's better than ClickFunnels for paid traffic?
ElasticFunnels. It keeps the funnel and checkout ClickFunnels is known for, and adds split tests on any step under one URL, orders split across your NMI merchant accounts with caps, and every sale tied to the ad that brought it. See the full ClickFunnels vs ElasticFunnels comparison.
More funnel tool comparisons
Every comparison is sourced and dated. See all comparisons.
7 best Instapage alternatives
Comparing more options? Every tool on the list, and who each one suits.
ClickFunnels vs Unbounce
A funnel builder against a landing page builder with A/B tests.
Unbounce vs Instapage
Landing pages for marketers and for ad teams.
Instapage alternative
Instapage compared with ElasticFunnels, and how to switch.
ClickFunnels alternative
ClickFunnels compared with ElasticFunnels, and how to switch.
All comparisons
Every funnel builder, checkout and landing page tool we compare.