Pricing Academy Blog
Unbounce vs Leadpages in 2026
UnbounceLeadpages

Unbounce vs Leadpages

Two landing page builders with same-URL A/B testing and AI traffic routing. They differ on traffic caps, which plan unlocks testing, and what happens after the form.

Last checked 25 September 2026Sourced from their public pagesNot publicly stated means they don't say
At a glanceUnbounceLeadpages
Starting price$29 a month (Starter, 500 visitors), $22 billed yearly.$99 a month (Grow), $79 billed yearly.
Free trial14 days, no card.7 days, card required.
Transaction feeNo checkout to take a fee on.None on Stripe payments.
Built forMarketers and agencies building landing pages.Marketers who want landing pages that convert, with testing built in.
VerdictPick it for popups, a large integration list and client folders.Pick it for unlimited traffic and testing from the entry plan.
Feature by feature

Unbounce vs Leadpages side by side

With ElasticFunnels as a third column. Where a vendor does not publicly state a capability, we say so.

UnbounceLeadpagesElasticFunnels
Multi-step funnel builderNoLanding pages and multi-step forms. No checkout funnel publicly stated.NoLanding pages and sites. Their own comparison points multi-step funnels to ClickFunnels.YesMulti-step funnels, an AI builder that builds any page you describe, and import of any page from its URL.
AI page builderPartialAI copywriting from Build. An MCP server can generate pages from a brief.YesAI page creation on every plan.YesDescribe any page, from a VSL to a quiz, or paste a URL. The AI builder writes it or clones it.
A/B split testingYesFrom Experiment, on the same page URL, with unlimited variants.YesFrom Grow, on the same URL: 2 variants on Grow, 4 on Optimize and Scale.YesServer-side under one URL, on every plan and any step. Winners are called on sales with a p-value.
Popups and sticky barsYesFrom Build. Scheduling and advanced triggers on Optimize.PartialPop-ups and alert bars are in the help centre, some on the classic builder.YesExit popups and dynamic content set in page events.
Dynamic text and personalizationYesDynamic text from Experiment. Smart Traffic AI routing on Optimize.YesDynamic text from Grow. Auto-personalization and Smart Traffic from Optimize.YesSwap content by query parameter, geo, device or tag before the page renders.
Order bumps and one-click upsellsNoNo native checkout. Stripe only by an unofficial workaround.PartialStripe checkout on the page. Their ClickFunnels comparison says no native order bumps or upsells.YesOrder bumps, one-click upsells and downsells on every plan.
CRM and pipelinesNot publicly statedNoLeads go to your CRM or email tool.YesCustom entities, pipelines and a built-in call center, on every plan.
Email and SMSNot publicly statedNoUse your own email platform.YesAutomations with email, SMS and webhook actions; SMS and calls go through Twilio. Built-in email templates on every plan.
IntegrationsYes1,000+ from Build, including Salesforce, HubSpot and Zapier.YesHubSpot, Salesforce, Mailchimp, Klaviyo, Stripe and Zapier. Counts differ across their pages.Yes50+ integrations, including NMI, Stripe, ClickBank, Meta and Klaviyo.
API and webhooksYesAPI and form-submit webhooks.YesAPI, signed webhooks and an MCP server.YesREST API, webhooks and the ef CLI.
AI coding agents and CLIYesOfficial MCP server and a Claude Code and Codex plugin build and edit pages.YesOfficial MCP server creates and edits pages from Claude Code, Cursor or Claude Desktop.YesClaude Code or Codex builds pages, runs split tests and reads results via the ef CLI.
Traffic limitsVisitor caps by plan, then $80 per extra 10,000 visits.Unlimited traffic on every plan.Plans by monthly visits, from 50,000 on Starter.
Starting price$29 a month (Starter, 500 visitors), $22 billed yearly.$99 a month (Grow), $79 billed yearly.From $97 a month on Starter. Split testing and checkout on every plan.
Free trial14 days, no card.7 days, card required.14 days.

How we source this. Every Unbounce and Leadpages cell comes from their own pricing pages and help centres, last checked on 25 September 2026. Where they do not publicly state a capability, we say so rather than claim they lack it. Prices are in US dollars and change often, so check both vendors before you buy. If anything here is out of date, email [email protected] and we will correct it. Unbounce is a trademark of Unbounce Marketing Solutions Inc. Leadpages is a trademark of its owner. ElasticFunnels is not affiliated with either.

Pricing

Unbounce pricing vs Leadpages pricing

Unbounce caps visitors by plan and charges over the cap. Leadpages has no traffic cap.

Unbounce

Billed by plan and monthly visitors

  • Starter$29 a month, 500 visitors
  • Build$99 a month, 20k visitors
  • Experiment$149 a month, 30k visitors
  • Optimize$249 a month, 50k visitors
  • Yearly billing25% off
  • Over the cap$80 per 10,000 visits

Leadpages

Billed by plan, unlimited traffic

  • Grow$99 a month, $79 yearly
  • Optimize$199 a month
  • Scale$399 a month
  • Yearly billing20% off
  • Free trial7 days, card required
The verdict

Which to pick for paid traffic

Close competitors. Traffic caps and plan gates decide it.

Pick Unbounce if

You need popups and sticky bars, a large integration list and client folders for an agency, and your traffic fits the plan caps.

Pick Leadpages if

You want unlimited traffic, A/B testing from the entry plan and heatmaps, and do not need popups front and centre.

Where ElasticFunnels fits

A third option: ElasticFunnels

Both stop at the form. If the page has to sell, the test, the checkout and the CRM need to share one record.

  • Server-side split tests under one URL, decided on sales
  • Checkout, order bumps and one-click upsells behind the page
  • CRM and automations on the same customer record
  • Plans from $97 a month, split tests on every plan
A split test result in ElasticFunnels: B, the long-form variant, leads on conversion rate at 4.05%, +23.0% against the control so far, not yet a significant winner
FAQ

Unbounce vs Leadpages FAQ

Do Unbounce and Leadpages test on the same URL?

Yes. Unbounce serves variants under the page URL and warns against sending traffic to variant URLs. Leadpages assigns variants server-side with a cookie on the same URL.

Which plan unlocks A/B testing?

Unbounce starts A/B testing on Experiment, $149 a month or $112 billed yearly. Leadpages starts it on Grow, $99 a month.

Does either cap traffic?

Unbounce caps visitors by plan and charges $80 for every extra 10,000 visits. Leadpages states unlimited traffic on every plan.

Can either take payments?

Unbounce has no native checkout; Stripe is an unofficial workaround. Leadpages offers Stripe checkout on the page, but its own ClickFunnels comparison says it has no native order bumps or upsells.

Where does ElasticFunnels fit?

It carries the same-URL test through to the sale: server-side split tests decided on sales, checkout with bumps and upsells, and a CRM with a built-in call center.

Test the page, then take the order

Same-URL split tests decided on sales, with checkout behind them.