Pricing Academy Blog

Best Instapage alternatives in 2026

Seven Instapage alternatives for teams that buy traffic, compared on where A/B testing starts, how many visitors each plan allows, and what happens after the click. We make ElasticFunnels, the one that replaces the page builder and the stack behind it, and every competitor fact below comes from that vendor's own pages, checked this month.

Summarize with:
Illustration: an ad card leads to a page card and a cart card, which the monitor mascot holds up
The short answer

The best Instapage alternative for teams that buy traffic is ElasticFunnels. Instapage builds the landing page and hands the buyer to someone else's checkout. ElasticFunnels replaces the page builder and everything bolted on after it: the checkout, order bumps and one-click upsells, subscriptions, the CRM, and the conversion sent back to the ad. Split tests run on every plan, with up to 5 variants under the URL your ad already uses, judged on purchases. The full Instapage vs ElasticFunnels comparison goes feature by feature.

Every other tool here covers one slice. Unbounce, Leadpages and Landingi are page builders, Swipe Pages adds a simple cart, Perspective builds mobile lead funnels and Replo builds Shopify store pages.

Why teams leave Instapage

Instapage runs server-side experiments on a single URL, gives 10 team members from the entry plan, and ships an official MCP server for Claude. People leave for reasons that sit in the plan table and in what happens after the click:

  • Testing starts on the second plan. Create costs $99 a month and includes no A/B testing. Server-side tests and AI experiments start on Optimize, from $199 a month.
  • Visitor caps. Create includes 15,000 unique visitors a month and Optimize 30,000 or 50,000. A campaign that works can push you into the next tier.
  • The best features are quote-only. Heatmaps and ad-to-page personalization are on Convert, which is priced after a demo.
  • A short, capped trial. The trial runs for two weeks, stops at 2,500 visitors and needs a card.
  • No native checkout. Instapage's help center says it is "famous for its world-class builder rather than a native shopping cart" and points to Stripe buttons, a Shopify Buy Button, PayPal buttons or a redirect to an external checkout.
Illustration: three steps of rising height with a padlock, a split arrow and an eye icon under a ceiling line
Each tier unlocks the next thing an ad team wants: testing on the second step, heatmaps and personalization on the third, and a visitor ceiling over all of them.

The last point is the one I care about most. On the about page I wrote that I spent years watching "Sales that didn't reach the CRM." A page tool that hands the buyer to a separate checkout creates exactly that gap: the page knows who clicked, the checkout knows who paid, and someone has to join the two before anyone can say which ad worked. Swap Instapage for another page builder and the gap stays. Swap it for ElasticFunnels and it closes, because the page, the order, the customer and the ad data live on one record.

Instapage alternatives at a glance

Prices are the entry plan on monthly billing unless marked, from each vendor's pricing page on 29 September 2026. The column that matters most for an Instapage user is where A/B testing starts, so it has its own.

ToolBest forStarts atA/B testing fromWhat it replaces
ElasticFunnelsBest overall: ad teams whose pages sell$97 a month, every featureEvery planPage builder, split testing, checkout, upsells, CRM, call center and attribution
UnbounceLead-gen teams and agencies$29 a monthExperiment, $149The page builder only
LeadpagesHigh-traffic lead-gen pages$99 a monthGrow, $99The page and a Stripe checkout
LandingiMany lead-gen pages on a budget$24 a month, billed yearlyOptimize, $119 billed yearlyThe page builder only
Swipe PagesFast mobile pages$29 a month, billed yearlyMarketer, $69 billed yearlyThe page and a basic cart
PerspectiveMobile lead funnels and bookings$59 a monthGrow, $184Mobile lead funnels
ReploShopify store pagesFree, then $99 a monthPlan not statedStore landing pages

How we picked

On 29 September 2026 we read each vendor's pricing page, plan comparison and help center, and compared them on the things an Instapage customer is used to having, plus what happens after the click:

  1. Where A/B testing starts, whether tests run under the URL the ad points at, and what the test is judged on.
  2. How many visitors the plan with testing allows, and what happens above it.
  3. What happens after the click: a native checkout, order bumps and one-click upsells, or a hand-off to another tool.
  4. Whether the sale reaches the ad platform as a server-side conversion.
  5. Team fit: seats, permissions, AI agents and room for many campaigns.

Where a vendor doesn't publicly say whether it does something, we write "not stated" and leave it there. Spot something out of date? Email [email protected].

The seven alternatives, one by one

ElasticFunnels comes first because it is the only tool here that covers the page and everything after it. The rest run from the closest landing page builders to the more specialised tools.

1. ElasticFunnels: best Instapage alternative overall

We built ElasticFunnels for direct-response teams that buy traffic and sell on their own pages. It isn't a page builder with a checkout bolted on. It's the whole system from the ad click to the repeat order: pages, split tests, checkout, upsells, subscriptions, CRM, call center and attribution, on one customer record. The landing page is step one, every test is measured in orders, and each order is sent back to the ad platform server-side.

Best for: media buyers, ad teams, affiliates, and info, ecom and supplement vendors who run paid ads and want one system from the click to the order. Especially if you process on several NMI merchant accounts.

What it replaces: Instapage, plus the checkout, upsell app, tracking tool and CRM behind it.

Pages and testing

  • Split tests with up to 5 variants served under one URL, on any page including the checkout and upsells. The ad never changes, so Meta and Google never re-enter learning. A returning visitor sticks to the same variant, and each variant reports purchases and revenue with a significance check.
  • Visitor routing by UTM, country, device or any query parameter on the same URL, which covers much of what ad-to-page matching is used for, on every plan rather than a quote-only tier. Exit popups and quiz funnels too.
  • An AI page builder that builds any page you describe, and an AI page cloner that turns a live URL, an Instapage page included, into an editable page. Custom domains with automatic SSL.

Checkout and revenue

  • A checkout on your domain on Stripe, NMI, PayPal, Klarna and Authorize.net, with order bumps, coupons, Apple Pay and Google Pay on Stripe and NMI, and one-click upsells and downsells that charge the saved card on Stripe, NMI and PayPal.
  • Subscriptions with dunning and retention offers at cancellation, and MRR, churn and LTV reports.
  • MID routing across several NMI merchant accounts: orders split by weight, filtered by card brand, product and amount, with daily and monthly caps and a per-MID sales, revenue and refunds report.

Customers, tracking and teams

  • Revenue per ad, campaign, UTM and variant, ad spend next to it, and server-side conversions to Meta, Google Ads and TikTok (plus Snapchat, Pinterest, Reddit, X and Outbrain).
  • A CRM with pipelines, a built-in call center that works abandoned checkouts and failed payments, and your own affiliate program.
  • Automations that send email and SMS, tag buyers and fire webhooks, an email builder on your own SMTP, and 50+ integrations, Klaviyo and ActiveCampaign included.
  • Team roles and permissions, custom dashboards with 80+ card types, and the ef CLI and an MCP server so Claude Code or Codex can build pages and launch tests.
A split test result in ElasticFunnels: B, the long-form variant, leads on conversion rate at 4.05%, +23.0% against the control so far, not yet a significant winner
A split test in ElasticFunnels (demo data): both variants ran under one URL, and the lead is flagged as not yet significant.

Pricing: Starter $97, Growth $197 and Scale $497 a month, with 50K, 250K and 500K monthly page views. Every plan has every feature, including split testing and the checkout; plans differ only by usage. A 0.5% fee applies only to orders through a gateway ElasticFunnels runs. 14-day free trial. See pricing.

Pros:

  • Testing is on the entry plan, and Starter includes 50K monthly page views.
  • A test can be judged on orders and revenue because the checkout is in the same system.
  • The purchase goes back to the ad platform server-side, so the ad optimizes on buyers.
  • No feature is held back for a higher plan or a sales call.

Cons:

  • If your pages only collect leads for a sales team, the checkout side waits until you sell online.

Put your best Instapage page on ElasticFunnels. Clone it, add the checkout and a one-click upsell, and split test it under the URL your ads already use.

2. Unbounce: a like-for-like page builder

Unbounce is the tool most Instapage users trial next: a landing page builder for marketers and agencies, with popups and sticky bars, dynamic text and Smart Traffic, its AI routing between variants.

Best for: lead-gen teams and agencies.

Pricing: Starter $29 a month (500 visitors), Build $99 (20,000), Experiment $149 (30,000, 3 users, A/B testing) and Optimize $249 (50,000), about 25% less billed yearly; extra visits are charged as overage. Two-week trial, no card. (Unbounce pricing page, September 2026.)

Pros: testing $50 a month cheaper than Instapage Optimize, no card for the trial.

Cons: fewer seats than Instapage (3 users on Experiment against 10), visitor caps, and no native checkout; its own Stripe guide says "This is not an official Unbounce feature."

Bottom line: the same job for less, with the same gap after the click. See Unbounce vs Instapage.

3. Leadpages: page builder with no traffic cap

Leadpages rebuilt its product this year, and its pricing page leads with no traffic cap on any plan. It sells landing pages with a Stripe checkout on the page.

Best for: high-traffic lead-gen pages whose job ends at the form.

Pricing: Grow $99, Optimize $199 and Scale $399 a month (US prices), 20% off yearly. Publishing-only HTML Pub plans from $10. 7-day trial with a card. (Leadpages pricing page, September 2026.)

Pros: no visitor limits, and heatmaps and AI routing at $199.

Cons: only 2 variants per test on Grow, team seats and workspaces on its top plan, one-click upsells not publicly stated, and no CRM; leads go to your CRM or email tool.

Bottom line: a page builder with a cart, not a funnel. See the best Leadpages alternatives and Unbounce vs Leadpages.

4. Landingi: a budget page builder

Landingi covers the landing page basics with an AI page generator, a popup builder and server-side A/B tests, at a lower price per plan than Instapage. It also sells migration services.

Best for: agencies running lots of lead-gen pages.

Pricing: Build $24 a month billed yearly (2,000 visits, no A/B), Optimize $119 billed yearly (30,000 visits, A/B testing), Scale from $229. Two-week trial, no free plan. (Landingi pricing page, September 2026.)

Pros: the same 30,000 visits as Instapage Optimize for less.

Cons: the entry plan is small (2,000 visits, no testing), and a native checkout with one-click upsells is not stated.

Bottom line: cheaper pages, same gap after the click.

5. Swipe Pages: fast mobile pages with a basic cart

Swipe Pages builds mobile-first landing pages, including AMP pages, with a Stripe or PayPal checkout on every plan.

Best for: small ad teams that want a quick mobile page and a simple payment.

Pricing: Startup $29, Marketer $69 and Agency $149 a month billed yearly (monthly billing costs more), for 20,000, 50,000 and 500,000 visitors; $5 per extra 5,000 visits. Two-week trial, no card. (Swipe Pages pricing page, September 2026.)

Pros: cheap testing and clear overage pricing.

Cons: one custom domain on Startup, and order bumps, one-click upsells and server-side conversions are not stated.

Bottom line: a cart on a page, without the funnel or the sale data around it.

6. Perspective: mobile lead funnels

Perspective builds swipeable, app-like funnels for phones, aimed at lead generation, appointment booking and recruiting from social ads, with CRM features and message automations.

Best for: service businesses whose ads end in a booked call.

Pricing: Base $59 a month (2 live funnels), Grow $184 (10 live funnels, A/B testing) and Expand $369. Two-week free trial. (Perspective pricing page, September 2026.)

Pros: a format built for social traffic, with lead follow-up in the same tool.

Cons: priced by live funnels, testing starts on the second plan, and a checkout for selling products is not stated.

Bottom line: a lead-booking tool, a different job from selling on the page.

7. Replo: Shopify store pages

Replo describes itself as an AI builder for commerce sites, with products synced from Shopify and A/B testing listed among its tools.

Best for: DTC brands that sell through a Shopify store.

Pricing: Free; Starter $99 a month (100K visitor sessions); Pro $499 (500K sessions); about 17% off yearly. (Replo pricing page, September 2026.)

Pros: built around a Shopify store, generous sessions.

Cons: which plan includes A/B testing is not stated on the pricing page, and it is built around a Shopify catalog.

Bottom line: a store page tool, a different job from a paid-traffic funnel.

Where the buyer goes after the click

Instapage users know how to test a page. The harder question is what the test is scored on. An Instapage experiment counts unique visitors and conversions against the page's conversion goals, which is the form fill or the button click. When the payment happens in another tool, that tool knows who bought and the page tool doesn't.

Illustration: on the left a page card pointing to a separate cart card; on the right one wide card holding a page, a cart and a chart
Left, the page and the checkout are separate tools, and the hand-off between them is where attribution gets lost. Right, the page, the order and the report share one record.

Picture two headlines on a page that sends visitors to an external checkout. Headline A gets more clicks on the buy button; headline B brings fewer, more serious clicks that turn into more orders. A test scored on button clicks crowns A. A test scored on orders crowns B, and so does your bank account. Several page builders serve variants under one URL, so that alone isn't the edge. The edge is keeping the checkout in the same system as the test, and sending the purchase, not the click, back to Meta or Google as the conversion. Our guide on how to split test landing pages covers sample size and how long to run each test.

Feature comparison

Competitor cells come from each vendor's own pages; "not stated" means the vendor doesn't publicly say.

ToolVisitors on the first plan with A/BTest judged onNative checkoutOne-click upsellsServer-side conversionsFeatures held back by plan
Instapage30,000 (Optimize)Page conversion goalsNoNo checkoutForm fills via ZapierYes: tests, heatmaps, personalization
ElasticFunnels50K (Starter)Purchases, with revenue per variantStripe, NMI, PayPal, Klarna and Authorize.netYes, Stripe, NMI, PayPalMeta, Google Ads, TikTok and 5 moreNone
Unbounce30,000 (Experiment)Not statedNoNo checkoutNot statedYes: tests, Smart Traffic
LeadpagesUnlimited (Grow)Not statedStripe on the pageNot statedNot statedYes: tests, Smart Traffic, heatmaps
Landingi30,000 (Optimize)Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedYes: tests
Swipe Pages50,000 (Marketer)Not statedStripe, PayPalNot statedNot statedYes: tests
PerspectiveNot stated (Grow)Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedYes: tests, live funnels
ReploPlan not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedYes: ad creative to site content on Pro

When I read a table like this for a paid-traffic account, I start with the server-side conversions column. An ad platform that only hears about form fills will find you more people who fill in forms. ElasticFunnels is the only row that reports the purchase.

AI agents: Instapage's MCP server and the ef CLI

Instapage has an official MCP server. Its help center says it is "supported exclusively on Claude", and it gives an AI assistant 39 tools across pages, analytics, leads, experiments and assets, read-only or with write access. ElasticFunnels has an MCP server and the ef CLI, so Claude Code or Codex can build pages, set up split tests and read results, and because the checkout lives in the same system, the agent can see the sales too. Side by side, the ClickFunnels vs Instapage and Unbounce vs Instapage comparisons cover each tool's AI and agent support.

How to switch from Instapage

Nothing moves an Instapage account into another builder in one click, so treat it as a rebuild and keep your ads pointing at the same addresses the whole time.

Illustration: four stacked pills joined by arrows with a copy icon, a link, a globe and a shield with a check
Copy the pages, reconnect the links and tracking, move the domain, then check one campaign before the rest.
  1. End or record running experiments. Instapage asks you to pick a winner when you end an experiment. Note each winner and its numbers first, so the new tool starts from your best page.
  2. Map your campaigns. For each published page, write down its domain and path, the ad groups that point at it, any personalized experiences, and the integrations its forms feed.
  3. Export your data. Export contacts and form submissions before you cancel. Payments taken through Stripe, Shopify or PayPal buttons already live in those accounts.
  4. Rebuild the pages. Paste each live URL into the AI page cloner for an editable copy, then check it against a screenshot of the original.
  5. Build the sale. Connect your payment processor, create products, and add the bump and one-click upsell you never had on Instapage. Add your pixels and turn on server-side conversions.
  6. Move the domain, keep the paths. Connect the same domain or subdomain, recreate the same paths so ad URLs don't change, and wait for SSL before switching DNS.
  7. Move one campaign first. Compare a week or two of sales against the old numbers, then move the rest.

Our Academy has each step in the app: build a landing page, A/B test it and add an order bump.

Which Instapage alternative is best for you?

For most ad teams leaving Instapage, ElasticFunnels. It replaces the page builder and the checkout, upsells, CRM and tracking behind it, tests every page on every plan, and sends the purchase back to the ad. The others fit narrower jobs:

My take
  • If you pay for traffic, send the purchase back to the ad platform, not the form fill. The ad learns from whatever you report.
  • Price the stack, not the page builder. The checkout, the upsell tool and the tracking behind Instapage belong in the comparison.
  • Price the tool at the traffic you'll have when the campaign works. Visitor tiers look cheap in month one.
  • Two or three variants, run to a proper sample on sales, teach you more than ten variants scored on clicks.

Instapage built a very good page builder, and the teams who should leave aren't unhappy with the pages. They're the ones who've noticed that the number they report every Monday, cost per sale, isn't something their page tool can see. ElasticFunnels sees it, because the page, the order and the ad live in one system.

FAQ

Instapage alternatives FAQ

What is the best Instapage alternative for paid ads?

ElasticFunnels. It replaces the page builder and the tools behind it: a native checkout with order bumps and one-click upsells, subscriptions, a CRM, and server-side conversions to Meta, Google Ads and TikTok. Split tests run on every plan, with up to 5 variants under the URL the ad already uses, judged on purchases. Unbounce and Landingi replace only the page builder.

Is there a cheaper alternative to Instapage?

Yes. Swipe Pages starts at $29 a month billed yearly and has A/B testing from its Marketer plan. Landingi starts at $24 a month billed yearly and has server-side A/B tests from Optimize. Leadpages includes A/B testing from Grow at $99 a month with no traffic cap. ElasticFunnels starts at $97 a month with split tests, the checkout and the CRM on every plan.

How much does Instapage cost?

On its plans page in September 2026, Instapage Create is $99 a month for 15,000 unique visitors without A/B testing. Optimize starts at $199 a month for 30,000 visitors and adds server-side A/B tests and AI experiments. Convert, with heatmaps and ad-to-page personalization, is priced on request.

Does Instapage have a free plan?

No. Instapage offers a two-week free trial on Create and Optimize, capped at 2,500 visitors, and asks for a card to start it. Convert is sold through a demo.

Does Instapage have a checkout?

Not a native one. Its help center says Instapage is known for its builder rather than a native shopping cart, and suggests Stripe buttons through Commence Payments, a Shopify Buy Button, PayPal buttons, checkout widgets or a redirect to an external checkout.

Which Instapage plan includes A/B testing?

Optimize and Convert. The entry plan, Create, does not include A/B testing. Instapage runs each experiment on a single URL and recommends no more than 10 variations.

Is Unbounce better than Instapage?

For a small team, Unbounce is cheaper to start and has AI traffic routing on its Optimize plan. Instapage gives 10 team members from its entry plan and adds heatmaps and ad-to-page personalization on Convert. Both test under one page URL and neither has a native checkout.

Can I move my Instapage pages to another builder?

Plan on rebuilding them in the new tool. In ElasticFunnels, paste a live page URL into the AI page cloner to get an editable copy. Export your contacts and form data before you cancel, and keep the same domain and paths so your ad links keep working.

Does Instapage limit visitors?

Yes. Create includes 15,000 unique monthly visitors and Optimize 30,000 or 50,000, with custom limits on Convert. ElasticFunnels Starter includes 50K monthly page views, with split testing and the checkout on every plan.

Does Instapage have an MCP server?

Yes. Instapage has an official MCP server that its help center says is supported exclusively on Claude. It gives an AI assistant 39 tools for pages, analytics, leads, experiments and assets, read-only or with write access. ElasticFunnels has an MCP server and the ef CLI, so Claude Code or Codex can build pages, launch split tests and read the sales behind them.

Replace Instapage and the stack behind it

Pages, split tests under one URL, checkout, one-click upsells, CRM and the sale sent back to the ad, on one record. Start a 14-day free trial.