Pricing Academy Blog

Best SamCart alternatives in 2026

Nine SamCart alternatives compared on what SamCart buyers care about: order bumps, one-click upsells, subscriptions, fees and what it takes to move. We make one of them, so every competitor fact below comes from that vendor's own pages, checked on 29 September 2026.

Summarize with:
Illustration: the monitor mascot holds a magnifying glass up to three checkout cards, with an arrow looping over from a fourth cart card on the right
The short answer

The best SamCart alternative for most sellers is ElasticFunnels. SamCart is a checkout that keeps one-click upsells, order bumps, A/B testing and failed-payment recovery for its $199 Pro plan. ElasticFunnels is the whole stack on every plan: sales pages, split tests under one URL, the checkout with bumps and one-click upsells, subscriptions with dunning, an affiliate program, courses, a CRM, a call center, routing across your merchant accounts and server-side conversions, on one customer record.

The rest of the list are single-job tools: ThriveCart and PayKickstart are carts, ClickFunnels and Systeme.io are general funnel builders, Kajabi and Podia are course platforms, and Payhip and Gumroad take a cut of each sale for simple downloads.

SamCart's pages load fast, its checkout supports wallets and buy now, pay later, and a course app comes on every plan. People leave for more specific reasons, and the pricing page spells most of them out.

Core is $79 a month for one team seat. Pro is $199 a month, and it's where SamCart puts one-click upsells and order bumps (sold together as one line item), A/B testing, Subscription Saver, the Affiliate Center, the API and third-party payment processors. So a seller who wants a bump and an upsell pays $120 a month more for them. Yearly billing takes 25% off both plans, but the gap stays.

Illustration: a small card with a page and a cart, an arrow with a padlock, and a larger card that adds an up arrow, two pages and a group of people
On SamCart, the page and the checkout come with Core. Upsells, bumps, A/B tests and the affiliate program sit behind the Pro upgrade.

The other reasons are narrower. Some sellers run paid traffic and need to test the pages before the checkout, which SamCart's tests don't reach. Some have outgrown one processor and want orders spread across several merchant accounts. Some just don't want another monthly bill and would rather pay once.

I spent nine years as CTO of a direct-response company, where I built our custom checkout with multi-MID routing. Every quarter I watched revenue leak between tools, and ElasticFunnels is what I built so it wouldn't. The list is for people who sell their own products and care what happens at and after the checkout.

SamCart alternatives at a glance

Entry prices are monthly on monthly billing unless the row says otherwise, from each vendor's pricing page on 29 September 2026. SamCart is included as the baseline.

ToolBest forStarts atFree plan or trialBumps and one-click upsells
SamCart (baseline)Digital products, checkout first$79 a month7-day trialPro only ($199 a month)
ElasticFunnelsBest overall. The whole stack: pages, tests, checkout, subscriptions, affiliates, courses, CRM$97 a month, every feature14-day trialEvery plan, plus downsells and bump A/B tests
ThriveCartPaying once$495 once, or $444 a year30-day trialUpsells on every plan; one bump on Standard
PayKickstartSubscriptions and affiliates$79 a month, or 6% of revenueTwo-week trialEvery plan
ClickFunnelsFunnels with email and courses$81 a month, billed yearlyTwo-week trialYes
Systeme.ioA free startFree, then $17 a monthFree planCapped by plan, one of each free
KajabiCourses and communities$179 a monthFree trialYes
PodiaSolo course creators$42 a month, billed yearlyTwo-week trialUpsells from the second plan
PayhipDigital downloads on a budgetFree, plus 5% per saleFree planUpsells after checkout
GumroadTesting an idea with no monthly fee10% + 50c per saleNo monthly feeUpsells in the checkout

How we picked

We didn't score these tools out of ten, and we didn't run test stores through them. A score hides the one detail that decides it for you. Instead we compared what each vendor publishes about the things a SamCart buyer is paying for, on its own pricing page, feature pages and help center, on 29 September 2026:

  • Checkout depth. Order bumps on the checkout, one-click upsells and downsells after it, and whether the upsell charges the saved card or asks for it again.
  • Subscriptions. Recurring billing, trials and payment plans, and what happens when a renewal fails (dunning).
  • What the entry plan leaves out. The feature you need, on the plan you'd buy.
  • Fees. Monthly price, platform fees per sale, and which payment processors you can use.
  • Testing. Whether you can split test the checkout, the upsell and the pages before them.
  • Moving in. What SamCart lets you export, and what the new tool can take.

Where a vendor doesn't say something on those pages, we write "not stated" rather than guess that it's missing. Prices change often, so check the vendor's page before you buy. If something here is out of date, email [email protected] and we'll fix it.

Bumps, upsells and downsells: what "checkout depth" means

Every tool on this list says it has upsells. They don't all mean the same thing, and the difference is where the money is.

Illustration: four pills in a row, a page, a cart with a small plus, an up arrow and a down arrow, with the mascot pointing at the up arrow
The sales page, the checkout with its bump, the one-click upsell and the downsell. The upsell step is the one that has to charge the saved card.
  • Order bump. A checkbox on the checkout that adds a small product to the same order. Cheap to add and usually the easiest win.
  • One-click upsell. An offer on its own page after the payment goes through. The buyer clicks yes and the card they just used is charged again, with no second form. If the tool asks for the card again, it's an upsell page, but it isn't one-click, and take rates drop.
  • Downsell. A cheaper offer shown to buyers who said no to the upsell.
  • Where it works. Whether the one-click charge works depends on the processor, because the platform has to reuse the saved payment method. Ask which processors support it before you move.

Say your front end sells at $37 and one buyer in four takes a $27 upsell. That's $6.75 more per buyer, an 18% lift in average order value, from one page. On paid traffic that's often the difference between a campaign that breaks even and one you can scale. It's why I'd read a tool's upsell docs before its homepage. Our Academy shows the setup in ElasticFunnels step by step: add an order bump and add a one-click upsell and downsell.

The nine SamCart alternatives, one by one

We make ElasticFunnels. Every competitor fact below comes from that vendor's own pages.

1. ElasticFunnels: the best SamCart alternative overall

SamCart is a checkout. ElasticFunnels is the whole direct-response stack around it: presell and VSL (video sales letter) pages, split tests, the checkout with bumps and one-click upsells, subscriptions, routing across your merchant accounts, a CRM, a call center, an affiliate program, courses and ad tracking, in one account and on one customer record. Where SamCart starts at the checkout, ElasticFunnels starts at the ad click and follows the buyer through to the last rebill, and every one of those tools is on every plan.

Best for: info, ecom and digital-product sellers, DR vendors and media buyers who sell through paid traffic or a list and want the upsell flow, the subscriptions and the tracking in one system, especially if you run several merchant accounts or rebill products.

A checkout with every tool SamCart keeps for Pro, on every plan:

  • Order bumps on the checkout, then one-click upsells and downsells after it. The one-click charge reuses the saved card on Stripe, NMI and PayPal, with Apple Pay and Google Pay on NMI and Stripe.
  • Every processor in one checkout: Stripe, NMI, PayPal, Klarna and Authorize.net, on your own domain, with no plan upgrade to use your own processor.
  • Subscriptions with intro-to-full price steps, prepaid discounts, dunning for failed renewals, save offers when a buyer tries to cancel, and MRR, churn and LTV reports.
  • An affiliate program with commission groups, a portal, payouts and per-affiliate postbacks.
  • MID routing for NMI. Orders are split by weight across your MIDs, filtered by product, card brand and amount, with daily and monthly caps, and the load balancing report shows sales, revenue and refunds per MID.

The pages and tests SamCart's checkout sits behind:

  • Split tests of 2 to 5 variants under one URL on any page, including the sales page, the checkout and the upsell pages, and A/B tests of the order bump itself. The ad keeps pointing at the same address, so Meta and Google never re-enter learning.
  • Pages fast: a visual builder or code, an AI page builder that builds any page you describe, and an AI cloner that turns your SamCart page into an editable copy.
  • A funnel builder with upsell and downsell branches, quizzes and exit popups.

The rest of the business, on the same record:

  • Courses and a members area with passwordless login, so buyers are logged in straight after checkout and see their orders, subscriptions and downloads.
  • A built-in CRM and call center with a recovery queue for abandoned checkouts and failed payments, and phone orders on the customer record.
  • Email: order and subscription emails from your own SMTP, automations that send email on a purchase, refund or tag, and native connections to Klaviyo, ActiveCampaign, Mailchimp and others for campaigns.
  • Tracking: server-side conversions sent to Meta, Google Ads and TikTok, with each order tied to its ad, campaign and page variant.

Pricing: Starter $97, Growth $197 and Scale $497 a month. Every feature is on every plan, bumps, upsells, tests, subscriptions and affiliates included; the plans differ only by page views, brands, domains, team seats and automation runs. There's a 0.5% fee on orders taken through an ElasticFunnels-run gateway, and none on orders from external carts. 14-day free trial. Full details on the pricing page.

Pros: bumps, upsells, downsells, tests, subscriptions and affiliates on every plan; tests reach every page, not just the checkout; routing across NMI merchant accounts; courses, CRM, call center and ad tracking on the same customer record.

Choose it if: the upsell flow carries your margin and you want the pages, the checkout and the rebills in one place. Side by side: SamCart vs ElasticFunnels.

A one-click upsell page built in ElasticFunnels: after the order is confirmed, the buyer is offered a 30-day Sleep Stack for $19 instead of $39, with a Yes button that adds it and a link to pass
A one-click upsell page in ElasticFunnels (demo data). The yes button charges the card from the first order, with no second form.

2. ThriveCart: a checkout cart with a lifetime licence

ThriveCart is the closest like-for-like swap: another checkout-first cart for creators, with courses and communities through ThriveCart Academy. Its biggest difference is the price model. Alongside monthly and yearly plans it still sells a lifetime licence.

Best for: creators and course sellers who want SamCart-style checkouts without a growing monthly bill.

Standout features

  • One-click upsells and downsells, and A/B split testing, on the Standard plan.
  • One order bump on Standard, several on Pro+.
  • Subscriptions, split pay, buy now pay later and pay-what-you-like pricing on Standard; subscription dunning and the affiliate program on Pro+.
  • "0% fees on sales" from ThriveCart itself, with processor fees passed through.

Pricing: Standard is $444 a year or $495 once for a lifetime licence (ThriveCart checkout pages, September 2026). Pro+ costs more; the price we were shown was in euros, so check it in your currency. 30-day free trial on both plans.

Limitations: only one bump and no dunning on Standard; tests cover its hosted checkouts, not the pages before them. Routing orders across several merchant accounts isn't stated. More: SamCart vs ThriveCart.

3. PayKickstart: a subscription and affiliate cart

PayKickstart is a billing and checkout platform for digital and SaaS products. It puts every feature on every plan and prices by the revenue you process, which makes it the most direct answer to SamCart's Pro gate.

Best for: subscription and SaaS sellers, and vendors who recruit affiliates.

Standout features

  • One-click upsells, order bumps and cart recovery on every plan.
  • Subscriptions, free and paid trials, payment plans, proration and usage-based billing, with dunning and a customer billing portal.
  • An affiliate center with first- and second-tier commissions, instant or delayed payouts and a marketplace.
  • Import of existing subscriptions from your payment gateway.

Pricing: $79 a month up to $3,000 in monthly revenue, with a 5.27% fee on revenue above that, or a launch plan at 6% of revenue with no subscription. 20% off yearly. Two-week free trial.

Limitations: the revenue-based price climbs as you grow, so run the numbers at twice your current volume. A/B testing isn't on the pricing page; it appears on their public roadmap. It's a checkout and billing layer, so the pages before it live elsewhere.

4. ClickFunnels: a general funnel builder with email

ClickFunnels is the all-in-one funnel builder: pages, funnels, email, courses, a community and a store under one login. Next to SamCart it gives you more around the checkout and a little less depth in it.

Best for: a business built around one offer that wants funnels and email marketing in the same tool.

Standout features

  • Order bumps and one-click upsell and downsell (OTO, one-time offer) pages in the funnel.
  • Payments AI, its own gateway, plus Stripe, PayPal and NMI, with rules that split transactions between connected gateways.
  • Email marketing, courses and A/B testing built in.

Pricing: the entry plan is $81 a month billed yearly (more month to month), then $164 and $248 a month billed yearly, and Dominate at $5,997 a year. The entry plan allows 2 team members, 10,000 contacts and 3 courses. There's a two-week free trial and a 30-day money-back guarantee. ClickFunnels says it charges no fees beyond the processor's rates.

Limitations: the Affiliate Center is on the Optimize and Dominate plans only; plans are capped by contacts, team members and courses. More: ClickFunnels vs SamCart.

5. Systeme.io: a budget all-in-one with a free plan

Systeme.io is the low-cost all-in-one: funnels, email, courses, a blog and an affiliate program. It's the only tool here with a free plan that includes a bump and a one-click upsell.

Best for: a first product on a small budget.

Standout features

  • Order bumps and one-click upsells on every plan, capped at 1, 10 and 100, and unlimited on the top plan.
  • A/B tests on every plan, capped the same way.
  • Unlimited email sends, courses and an affiliate program, with no transaction fees on Stripe or PayPal.

Pricing: free for up to 2,000 contacts, 3 funnels and 1 course, with no card and no expiry. Paid plans start at $17 a month, then $47, and a top plan removes the limits.

Limitations: the caps bite as you add products; failed-payment recovery isn't stated on the pricing page. More: Systeme.io vs ElasticFunnels.

6. Kajabi: a course and community platform

Kajabi is course-first: courses and communities, with offers, checkouts and a website around them. It doesn't take a revenue share, but it is the most expensive entry plan here.

Best for: creators whose course or community is the business.

Standout features

  • Order bumps on the checkout, and upsells and downsells after it that use the payment method from the original offer (Kajabi Payments, Stripe or PayPal).
  • An affiliate program on every plan.
  • A/B tests for landing pages.

Pricing: Basic $179, Growth $249 and Pro $499 a month, or $143, $199 and $399 billed yearly. Plans cap products (5, 50, unlimited) and contacts (2,500, 25,000, 100,000). Kajabi Payments costs 2.9% + 30c on Basic, and third-party processors carry an extra Kajabi fee on the lower plans. There's a free trial.

Limitations: product and contact caps; A/B tests are for landing pages, and checkout tests aren't stated. More: Kajabi vs ElasticFunnels.

7. Podia: a light course platform

Podia is a simpler, cheaper course and digital download platform with email, a community and a website builder.

Best for: one person selling courses and downloads to their own audience.

Standout features

  • Upsells and an affiliate program from the second plan.
  • Memberships and coupons on every plan.
  • Email built in, up to 100, 500 or 1,000 subscribers by plan.

Pricing: $42, $84 and $150 a month billed yearly. The entry plan adds a 5% transaction fee; the other two have none. Two-week free trial, no card needed.

Limitations: no upsells on the entry plan; order bumps and A/B tests aren't stated.

8. Payhip: digital downloads for a cut of each sale

Payhip is a simple store for digital downloads, courses, coaching, memberships and physical products. It doesn't gate features by plan. You pick between a monthly fee and a cut of each sale.

Best for: selling downloads without a monthly commitment.

Standout features

  • Upsells after checkout and cross-sells with a discount.
  • Coupons, referrals and an affiliate program.
  • EU VAT and tax handling built in.

Pricing: free with a 5% fee per sale, Plus at $29 a month with 2%, or Pro at $99 a month with no fee. PayPal and Stripe fees apply on top.

Limitations: order bumps, A/B tests and dunning aren't stated; whether upsells charge the saved card isn't stated either.

9. Gumroad: no monthly fee, a bigger cut per sale

Gumroad is the lowest-commitment way to sell a digital product: no monthly fee, and since January 2025 it acts as merchant of record, collecting and remitting sales tax for you.

Best for: a first product, or an idea you want to test before you pay for anything.

Standout features

  • Upsells and cross-sells in the checkout, shown after the buyer presses Pay.
  • Memberships and subscriptions.
  • Your own affiliates, plus Gumroad's marketplace affiliates.

Pricing: no monthly fee; 10% + 50c per direct sale, and 30% on sales that come through its Discover marketplace.

Limitations: the most expensive option once you have volume. At $5,000 a month in direct sales, the 10% alone is $500.

Feature comparison: the checkout tools

The rows SamCart buyers ask about, with the plan each one needs. "Not stated" means the vendor doesn't say on the pages we checked, not that the feature is missing.

ToolOrder bumpsOne-click upsellsFailed-payment recoveryA/B testsAffiliate program
SamCartProProSubscription Saver, ProProPro
ElasticFunnelsEvery plan, with bump A/B testsEvery plan, on Stripe, NMI and PayPal, plus downsellsDunning, save offers and subscription reports, every plan2–5 variants under one URL, any page: sales, checkout, upsellEvery plan: commission groups, portal, payouts
ThriveCartOne on Standard, several on Pro+Every planDunning on Pro+Every planPro+
PayKickstartEvery planEvery planDunning, every planNot statedEvery plan
ClickFunnelsYesYes (OTO pages)Not statedYesOptimize and Dominate
Systeme.ioCapped by planCapped by planNot statedCapped by planEvery plan
KajabiYesYes, same payment methodNot statedLanding pagesEvery plan
PodiaNot statedUpsells from the second planNot statedNot statedFrom the second plan
PayhipNot statedUpsells after checkoutNot statedNot statedEvery plan
GumroadNot statedUpsells after PayNot statedNot statedYes

When I compare carts, the column I read first is the one-click upsell, and the second thing I check is which processors it works on. A bump is nice. An upsell that asks for the card again is a leak you pay for on every order.

How to switch from SamCart

Moving a cart is less work than it looks, apart from one piece: the subscriptions. Here's what SamCart's own help center says you can take with you.

Illustration: cards with a people icon, a receipt and a box move with ticks from a peach box to a mint box, while a page card and a credit card stay behind with crosses
Customer, order and subscription records come out as CSV files. Pages and saved cards don't come with them.
DataCan you export it?Notes
OrdersYes, CSVOrders tab, Export. Includes products, affiliate, shipping address and coupon. The emailed file is only available for 15 minutes.
CustomersYes, CSVFrom each product's details page, Customers table, Export CSV File.
Subscription recordsYes, CSVSubscriptions table, Export. Start date, successful charges, status, affiliate and customer details.
Saved cards behind subscriptionsNot documentedSamCart documents moving subscriptions into SamCart with its team, not out. Ask SamCart support and your processor before you plan.
Pages and checkoutsNot documentedPlan to rebuild them. In ElasticFunnels the AI cloner turns a page URL into an editable page.
Product catalogNot documentedKeep a spreadsheet of names, prices and delivery. ElasticFunnels has a CSV product import.

The order I'd do it in:

  1. Export everything first. Orders, customers and subscriptions, each as a CSV. Download each file as soon as the email arrives.
  2. Write down the offer logic. For every product, note the price, the bump, the upsell and downsell, the delivery (course, file, email) and the thank-you page. This list is what you rebuild from.
  3. Rebuild products and pages. Import the product list, then clone or rebuild the sales and checkout pages.
  4. Rebuild the checkout flow. Add the bump, then the upsell and downsell pages, and connect your processor. Check that the one-click charge works on that processor.
  5. Test with real money. Buy your own product with the bump and the upsell, then refund it. Check the receipt, the course access and the file delivery.
  6. Move traffic gradually. Point one ad or one email at the new checkout first and compare it on sales, then update the rest of your links and your domain.
  7. Decide on subscriptions last. New subscribers go to the new checkout. Existing ones can keep billing on SamCart while you work out with SamCart and your processor whether their saved cards can move.

Keep SamCart running until the last renewal you care about has billed and your refund window has closed. Paying for one more month of the old tool is cheaper than losing a rebill you forgot about.

Which SamCart alternative is best?

For most sellers leaving SamCart, the answer is ElasticFunnels: every tool SamCart keeps for Pro, on every plan, plus the pages, split tests, subscriptions, affiliates, courses and ad tracking around the checkout. The others are narrower options for narrower jobs.

Illustration: one line splits at a signpost into three branches ending at a megaphone card, a graduation cap card and a download card
Three kinds of seller, three different shortlists: paid traffic, courses and simple downloads.
  • You sell your own products and the upsell flow, subscriptions or affiliates carry your margin: ElasticFunnels. Bumps, upsells, downsells, tests, subscriptions and affiliates on every plan, split tests under one URL and routing across NMI merchant accounts.
  • Your business is a community more than a checkout: Kajabi.
  • You sell one or two downloads as a side project and want no monthly bill: Payhip or Gumroad, and expect a cut of every sale.

If you've narrowed it to two, these side-by-side pages go deeper: SamCart vs ThriveCart, ClickFunnels vs SamCart, Leadpages vs SamCart and ThriveCart vs ElasticFunnels. For the wider market, see our guide to the best sales funnel software.

My take
  • Price the plan that has the one-click upsell, not the entry plan. On several tools on this list, those are different plans.
  • Before you move, ask the new tool which processors its one-click upsell works on, and check yours is one of them.
  • Don't migrate live subscribers in the same week you launch the new checkout. Move the new sales first, and the rebills once you know the saved cards can follow.
  • A percentage-of-revenue price looks cheap at launch. Work it out at the volume you expect next year before you sign up.

A cart looks like a commodity until the day it costs you money: an upsell that asks for the card again, a renewal that fails with nobody chasing it, or a checkout test you can't run on the plan you're on. ElasticFunnels closes all three on every plan. Rebuild one product with its bump and upsell, send it one small traffic source, and let the orders make the case before you move the rest.

FAQ

SamCart alternatives FAQ

What is the best SamCart alternative?

ElasticFunnels, for most sellers. Everything SamCart keeps for its Pro plan (order bumps, one-click upsells, A/B tests, failed-payment recovery, affiliates) is on every ElasticFunnels plan, alongside sales pages, split tests under one URL, subscriptions, courses, a CRM, a call center, routing across merchant accounts and server-side conversions. ThriveCart and PayKickstart are carts, ClickFunnels and Systeme.io general funnel builders, Kajabi and Podia course platforms, and Payhip and Gumroad take a cut of each sale.

How much does SamCart cost per month?

SamCart Core is $79 a month and Pro is $199 a month, with 25% off on yearly billing and a custom plan above them. One-click upsells, order bumps, A/B testing, Subscription Saver and the Affiliate Center are on Pro. There is a 7-day free trial.

Is SamCart worth the price?

It can be, if you sell digital products to a warm audience and use the Pro tools. If you would pay for Pro mainly to get order bumps and one-click upsells, compare the tools that include them on every plan, such as ElasticFunnels, ThriveCart and PayKickstart.

What is the best free SamCart alternative?

Systeme.io has a free plan with 2,000 contacts, 3 funnels, one order bump and one one-click upsell, with no card and no expiry. Payhip is free with a 5% fee per sale. Gumroad has no monthly fee but takes 10% plus 50 cents per direct sale.

Is ThriveCart better than SamCart?

On price it often is. ThriveCart sells its Standard plan for $495 once or $444 a year, with one-click upsells, downsells and A/B testing included. SamCart keeps upsells, bumps and testing for its $199 Pro plan, and adds AI tools and payment routing there. Pick on the features you will actually use.

Can I move my subscriptions off SamCart?

SamCart's help center documents a CSV export of your subscriptions, with start date, successful charges, status, affiliate and customer details. It does not document a self-service way to move the saved payment methods behind them to another platform. Ask SamCart support and your payment processor before you plan the move. The lower-risk route is to let existing subscriptions keep billing on SamCart and send new buyers to the new checkout.

Which SamCart alternatives include one-click upsells on every plan?

ElasticFunnels, ThriveCart and PayKickstart include them on every plan. In ElasticFunnels, one-click upsells and downsells charge the saved card on Stripe, NMI and PayPal, and you can A/B test the order bump itself. Systeme.io includes them with a cap per plan, starting at one on the free plan.

Does ElasticFunnels import from SamCart?

ElasticFunnels has a CSV product import with a preview, and an AI cloner that turns your SamCart page URL into an editable page, so you bring the products and pages over, then set up the bumps and upsells on the new checkout. There is no direct SamCart connection.

Move one product first

Rebuild one checkout with its bump and upsell, send it a little traffic and compare on sales. Start a 14-day free trial.